We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tasty, healthy, colorful little lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchard

The Orchard
43 N Market St, Frederick, MD 21701
(301) 663-4912
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 340 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Healthy, Vegan
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A tasty, healthy, colorful little lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was all about the bread with which The Orchard served its tasty hummus. It was pita on speed. This pita was succulent and puffy and divine. We also loved the generous chunks of red bell pepper, cucumber and carrot for scooping up tasty bites of hummus. My friend had lentil soup, which ended up being extremely good, as well. Too bad I wasn't that hungry. But I will be someday soon and that sweet little spot is drawing me back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    41
    18
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Veges Galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I believe this was a total vegetarian restaurant but now they have other foods as well. I love this place and the food is great. The soups are also wonderful and always nice and hot. Guess I need to go back soon.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another GREAT place to eat in Frederick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We went there for lunch and it was delicious. My wife is a vegaterian and the meme had a lot that she could eat. The food was wonderful! Hot done just right...the service was great! Our waiter even apologized that she had to wait for a cup of coffee...new pot being brewed...nothing bad to say...very enjoyable.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always a great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Love the staff, love the menu it is so diverse. Wish they had a full bar, there's only beer and wine. Love how the restaurant is so peaceful but without the sense that your table should be whispering to one another.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Eclectic Vegetarian Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here last week. I had the stir fry and my wife a sandwich. We both enjoyed our meals. The service staff was very accomodating and we had a great experience. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling to Frederick.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchard also viewed

 

Been to The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orchard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.