We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tasty, healthy, colorful little lunch spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Orchard

The Orchard
43 N Market St, Frederick, MD 21701
(301) 663-4912
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 364 Restaurants in Frederick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A tasty, healthy, colorful little lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

It was all about the bread with which The Orchard served its tasty hummus. It was pita on speed. This pita was succulent and puffy and divine. We also loved the generous chunks of red bell pepper, cucumber and carrot for scooping up tasty bites of hummus. My friend had lentil soup, which ended up being extremely good, as well. Too bad I wasn't that hungry. But I will be someday soon and that sweet little spot is drawing me back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Veges Galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I believe this was a total vegetarian restaurant but now they have other foods as well. I love this place and the food is great. The soups are also wonderful and always nice and hot. Guess I need to go back soon.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 16lob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another GREAT place to eat in Frederick!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

We went there for lunch and it was delicious. My wife is a vegaterian and the meme had a lot that she could eat. The food was wonderful! Hot done just right...the service was great! Our waiter even apologized that she had to wait for a cup of coffee...new pot being brewed...nothing bad to say...very enjoyable.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always a great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Love the staff, love the menu it is so diverse. Wish they had a full bar, there's only beer and wine. Love how the restaurant is so peaceful but without the sense that your table should be whispering to one another.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PandorasInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
362 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Eclectic Vegetarian Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed dinner here last week. I had the stir fry and my wife a sandwich. We both enjoyed our meals. The service staff was very accomodating and we had a great experience. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone traveling to Frederick.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahmonroe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Orchard also viewed

 

Been to The Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing