We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring extension cords, no gourmet breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Barstow

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Barstow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Barstow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 Cool Water Lane, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in Barstow
san francisco
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“bring extension cords, no gourmet breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

room had two double beds but limited outlets--either something was already in it (clock, lamp, fridge, microwave) or it was too far from the bed to use with computer. Had to unplug the clock to use it near bed. The 3-2 adapter I had on my plug had to be removed as socket was not engaging properly. But once this was done, internet came in fine. Another need was a dim light as a night light. Couldn't leave on bathroom light as it was connected to a fan so we left on a lamp but had to cover the shade to block out the light.
Ample tv stations.
The continental breakfast included (I was told at office): donuts, muffins, bagels, cereal, milk, juice, coffee. All these items were there--the donuts and muffins were mini sized. One flavor of bagel, raisin, but there was a toaster to use. Raisin bran or frosted flakes for cereal but only 2% milk. the "juice" was a powdered drink beverage like Tang.
I had a promo from the hotel site I booked on which brought the cost down to about $10 a person (3 people). All hotels in area were priced about the same.
There was a pool and it had water in it, but it was March so it was a bit cold (not heated). This area of Calif gets very hot most months so I'm sure it would have been busy in another month.
parking was fine. It looked like it was not very full but when we woke there were several cars in the lot. We did not hear any noise during the night (we went to sleep about 11 PM) so I guess the window insulation helped.

Room Tip: does not seem to have any handicapped availability, but we were on ground level. There were two or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We sure hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    45
    67
    37
    24
See reviews for
48
39
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a road trip with family, there was no one at check in for 5 mins and then the female receptionist turned up. Got checked in very quickly and were allocated our rooms. Rooms look old and tired and very old fashioned bedding colours, the bathroom, although old was very clean. However the cleaning could be better especially around the skirting boards and corners where the build up of dust and dirt is bad. The beds were comfortable and surprisingly the road noise was insignificant. The air conditioning unit was very very noisy, so in the end we put a case on one end to stop the rattling and it was ok! We didn't have breakfast as when we came down to the tiny reception area (there were only 2 tables and chairs) at 8:50 am there was nothing left other than cereal. I don't think we would stay here again but it is OK for one night if your expectations are not too high.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We highly appreciate it. Your feedback is extremely important. We are working on improving our services, for our guest. Please consider in giving us a second chance to make everything better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got this hotel for a night through our drive.

the only nice this was the staff members remembered our request for desert facing room and we caught a beautiful sunrise from our window.

Cleanliness: Poor
Accommodations: Poor
Breakfast: Poor
People: Nice

Room Tip: If you must, take desert facing room, some sunrises can be really colorful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Owner at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you might had experience during your stay! We are glad you had the opportunity to see the beautiful sunrise that the high desert has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had to come to Barstow and decided to spend the night instead of driving home at the late hour. Stayed at Days Inn in Barstow, pretty clean room, good internet wireless connection, large flat panel TV and breakfast in the morning. Would stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nish P, Front Desk Clerk at Days Inn Barstow, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of your busy schedule to review our property, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Barstow

Address: 1590 Cool Water Lane, Barstow, CA 92311
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Barstow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.