We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, renovated hotel, but best in the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 to your Saves list
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 E Main St., Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
“Older, renovated hotel, but best in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

I was in Barstow on two separate occasions for approximately three weeks each time, and stayed at Quality Inn Barstow. My stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The hotel Staff was friendly, polite, always available and helpful with everything I needed. Checking in and out was extremely fast and easy. The hotel is convenient for a quick stop off Interstate 15, and within walking distance to many restaurants, shopping or anything you might need. I like the ideal of having a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel. The room was clean, spacious, upgraded and great for the money. The microwave and mini refrigerator were very convenient, and the cooked-to-order hot breakfast was really appreciated. The hotel grounds and pool were well maintained and clean. Overall, I was completely satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Barstow.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    84
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
73
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rose Bud
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This was another great stay at this hotel. Rafaela Presley and her outstanding staff make sure you enjoy your stay and will do anything you ask to make your stay outstanding. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and professional and take the extra steps to make sure your stay is outstanding. The cleaning staff works around your schedule and makes sure your room is always cleaned no matter what shift you work. They will do anything you want at any time. This was a great trip and I'm looking forward to going back next month for another 3 week stay. It was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

My gf and my niece stayed at this place on our way to Arizona. Rooms were clean, nice staff, good breakfast is included for two people, free internet, location is convenient too as it's close to highway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

We stayed here on the way back to the Bay Area from a New Mexico vacation, otherwise, when would I ever get to Barstow? We had two queen beds w/down comforters and good, if small, pillows (this size pillow seems to be a trend I observed this year over last year). The draw here was that it had been renovated in 2007 with "tastefully appointed Mission-style furniture", in keeping with the faux-Mission style of the original 60's era courtyard type building (w/no inner corridors). The reno was fairly successful, though keeping the popcorn ceiling, while probably a cost issue, gave the motel's age away. But the beds were comfortable, the shower hot, water pressure was good, though they should watch out in the bathroom because the calk is starting to gap between the bathtub and wall, it looks dirty and neglected. I would liked to have seen at least dispensers for shower gel (as tacky as those can be) rather than the soaps. It is just neater. On the plus side, the hot breakfast "grilled to order", was a good deal, being included in the price of the room. That was served in the attached restaurant, Los Domingos (where we also had an ok, just ok, dinner) The selection was limited, but still, there were at least ten combinations available. I had the two eggs, sausages, English muffin and hash browns. The coffee, however, gets one star. Terrible, when you're used to Peet's. On the whole, it was clean, quiet, comfortable, and good enough for just passing through on the way to somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

The staff was very friendly and polite. The grounds were spacious and well maintained. It wasn't just looking at the parking lot. The attached restaurant was convenient and reasonably priced. Available for take-out also so you could eat in your room if you desired after a long day of travel. the full cooked to order breakfast was also very good. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed here 1 night on our way to Arizona. We were very pleased. Very courteous desk staff. Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice down comforters on bed and comfortable pillows...not the typical cheap hotel pillows. Very nice pool although a bite on the cool side for me. Daughter was fine with it. Restaurant on premisses very good. Service was great with delicious food. Free breakfast was excellent. Lots to chose from on the menu and is made to order. Hotel takes pride in making their customers happy. Easy on and off freeway access. No complaints here and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We weren't sure what would be available in Barstow and found this hotel through our GPS unit. We had 2 queen beds for my husband and I along with our 2 granddaughters (8 & 10 years old). Once we got the room cooled off it was quite comfortable in the room. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked inviting and very clean to use if we did. Breakfast was included in the price of the night's stay and it was cooked to order in their restaurant. A nice change to the continental breakfasts we're used to having in other hotels. The staff was very friendly and accommodated all our needs...I would definitely stay with them again if traveling through Barstow again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn On Historic Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Address: 1520 E Main St., Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel on historic Route 66. Easy freeway access to I-15 and I-40. All rooms include free cook-to-order hot breakfast, free WIFI, flat panel TV, coffee maker and work desk with ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Quality Inn Barstow
Hotel Inn Quality
Quality Inn Hotels
Barstow Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.