We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 to your Saves list
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 E Main St., Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Good value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Room small but clean. Some decor a little “old” but nothing to moan about.
Bed very comfy, good quality bedding.
Shower worked well.
Nice gardens and grounds, quiet setting in a busy town.
Initial WiFi connection problems, but these were sorted out.
A voucher given for the hotel's Mexican restaurant for a great cooked to order breakfast.
Bottle of cold water offered on arival, a nice touch on a hot day
Would stay again and recommend to others.

Dinner at Lola's Kitchen (close to Vuns Supermarket) Inexpensive very good Mexican food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Clare M,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to let us know how it was. We greatly value guest feedback as it helps us improve our service. Your specific and candid comments are much appreciated and will be shared with our staff and the restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again next time you're in the area.
Best regards,
Esther Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    84
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
56
73
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed 3 days while visiting the area. We also travel with our dog so we had a pet room. Our room was near the ice machine and each morning the work crews that were leaving early (6:00 am ) filled their coolers waking us up. The curtains in our room also did not close all the way so we had to clip them.
The bathroom was so small that the door barely missed hitting the toilet and wouldn't go over the bathmat.
If we stay again we will check the room first

Room Tip: Check your room before you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIBGeneralManager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Donna R.
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. Your points are well taken and certainly help us in our continuing effort in improving guest experience. If you will return to the area, we'd like to have another opportunity to accommodate you and your pet by selecting a location at which you feel most comfortable.
Best regards,
Esther Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A little aged but clean and tidy rooms, good amenities for families, plenty of parking.
Bed comfortable, good hot shower, and friendly staff at reception.
Could do with some spare pillows in the rooms..
Price is appropriate for the quality of the hotel.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel away from the main road is the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIBGeneralManager, District Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear mice01,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is important to us as we want our guest to be most satisfied with their stays. We are happy that you like our amenities, and we'd be most delighted to provide extra pillows on your next stay. Thank you again.
Esther Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nv
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The crew and myself were down in Barstow working on a 500kv line and doing some helicopter training and were staying at the Quality inn on East Main in Barstow. The rooms are clean and had been updated I would guess with in the last 5 years. The Bed was very comfortable and did not find any evidence of insects.
There is a Mexican restaurant on site that is owned by another party, The guys ate there one night and said it was good.
We all ate there each morning as the hotel provided vouchers for breakfast. Such a deal, they had a small menu for the free breakfast that were all made to order. The service was fast and the food hot and fresh when it came out. They do offer their regular menu for full price. I had read in reviews that their coffee was bad and long waiting times but we did not see that. In fact I thought they got the food out really fast. As they open at 6am and there was usually 15 people or so on first seating with people pouring in. We were always out within 20-30 minutes.
Back to the Hotel. They do offer BBQ's for use they have 4 charcoal units for free but want to charge $7 to use the gas one. (don't understand that high price) and have a nice courtyard to sit and eat. I believe the pool area is closed now as it is out of season but it looked nice, no spa.
It was defiantly better then the last place we stayed in Baker, Wills Fargo. We will be going back again when working the area. Will also stay when we work in the Baker area and just make the extra drive of about 45 minutes.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the court yard as they are quieter and cooler in summer. We asked for outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QIBGeneralManager, General Manager at Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest BCRON,
Thank you so much for staying with us and then taking the time to write about your stay. We love to hear from our guests, positives and negatives, so we can do a better job with anticipating their needs. We’re happy that you like your restaurant experience as well, and we will definitely share that with the restaurant folks. It’s exciting to hear that you don’t mind making the extra 45-minute drive to stay with us if you work in the Baker area again. We look forward to welcoming you and your crew back, and thank you.
Esther L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had reservations for an accessible room w/roll-in shower. Check-in was just fine and the room was what my husband needed. The room was comfortable and clean, but the carpeting is raveled in some places (dangerous for handicapped) and is badly stained. It needs to be replaced. Great tv programing and a nice wide screen with HD. Breakfast in the Mexican restaurant on the site was very good. We had dinner there, too, enjoying large portions and reasonable prices. Beds in the room were comfortable. As with many hotels, there is little sound proofing. You can easily hear showers, flushing toilets, tv, and voices in adjacent rooms. Ear plugs at night help! This is an older hotel that is in need of refurbishment.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level, if you are not handicapped. Less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed here several times as a convenient stopover as a halfway point when driving from Arizona to California, and we will stay here again. It is an easy access from the freeway in a convenient location. The room is a typical motel room and clean. The décor is okay, Flat screen TV, good shower and the room is basically quite adequate for what it is. There is a restaurant attached which is primarily Mexican food and very good. Staff are very friendly and efficient. A complimentary full breakfast is served in the restaurant. Reception staff at motel check in are very friendly and informative. This motel is definitely good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn On Historic Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn On Historic Route 66

Address: 1520 E Main St., Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel on historic Route 66. Easy freeway access to I-15 and I-40. All rooms include free cook-to-order hot breakfast, free WIFI, flat panel TV, coffee maker and work desk with ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66 Hotel Barstow
Quality Inn Barstow
Hotel Inn Quality
Quality Inn Hotels
Barstow Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn On Historic Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.