We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great staff. The only issue I had was with the...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Barstow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Barstow to your Saves list
Ramada Barstow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1511 E. Main St., Barstow, CA 92311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    129
    60
    46
    39
See reviews for
105
87
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just like any other place in Barstow I would guess. Clean and quiet.Hallway decor reminds me of the the 80's with a bit of art deco thrown in. As I wasn't really concerned with hallways it was fine, The room had small fridge and microwave sitting on top. Desk with ergonomic chair, comfy.

It's not the easiest place to find as it sits in kind of a hole right off the freeway, your GPS is saying " your destination is on the right" you're shouting back "Where where!" All you can see is a big sign that says Chinese Buffet, well that folks is where you turn into it. Go passed it and you are screwed. You have been warned!

Room Tip: Makes no difference unless you are traveling with a child that would enjoy watching the cargo trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family June 7th thru the 9th.The front desk clerk was friendly and was quick at checking us in, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the furniture was a bit out dated and the room was really hot when we arrived but the AC cooled it down enough for us. My only complaint is the hallway smelled like smoke, we were in a non smoking room, other than that we slept without hearing noise from other guests or the train, our room was on the third floor. This was our second stay at this Ramada, both times it was a pleasant stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This Ramada was a decent hotel - nothing fancy, but adequate for a night's sleep. There is no fitness center on the property, but they have passes for a local gym. Breakfast was OK -- mostly continental with some hard-boiled eggs thrown in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything went well with my stay here. I had nothing to complain about--did not hear any train noise, the room was clean, the staff was generally friendly/helpful, the breakfast was good, the rate was low.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Let people know if you are remodelling the facilty so they know there might be more dust and clutter than normal. The key maker was down and to get in your room if you left someone from the staff had to open your door. Then they expected a tip for your inconvenience. One of the staff said the key maker had actually been broken for while, not just that day. There was also a family of cats living at the pool side door and being fed by staff, The ground around the pool and shrubs was their toilet, what a smell..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Barstow

Address: 1511 E. Main St., Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.