We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1984 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Show Low AZ, United States
1 review
“Good clean place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room was very clean, the breakfast was much better than most motels of this type. Hot coffee, cookies and fresh fruit at check in. Plenty of safe lighted parking that can be seen from every room for your truck and trailer or car. I will use this motel again cleanness is very important to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Wilfred

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the amenities, cleanliness and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit to Barstow, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    195
    76
    32
    17
See reviews for
150
181
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lomita, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here overnight February 14 on the way to Las Vegas. We find Best Western to be consistent mid-level accommodations offering decent value and have stayed at both this particular property as well as the one in Mojave. The room in Barstow was very clean and well-presented (getting close to needing a "refresh" upgrade, though) and the microwave, refrigerator, and free internet are always appreciated by those of us that are road-tripping. Also, the breakfast buffet was as-advertised and the items were all fresh and tasty. No problems at all. The front desk was helpful and prompt and gave us great directions to Rainbow Basin. We read the warnings about noise from the road the the railroad tracks, but we were not bothered at all. There are earplugs provided in the room; we did not use them. Thank you for another good stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Dave

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay with Best Western Barstow. We appreciate you noting the cleanliness of our hotel, amenities, and the friendliness of the staff.
Thank you for commenting on the free breakfast that we provide.

Thank you for your loyalty and really hope to see you here next time you visit Barstow, CA.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had a bit of trouble with a drunk coming in off of the street and threatening the front desk and I while I was checking in. The front desk calmly called 911 and asked the man to leave the lobby. Called me later in my room to make certain I was ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for the review, it was truly our pleasure.
We hope you will come back soon!
Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The fitness room was a plus. The equipment was in good shape and worked. The option of free weights with the bench was an added bonus. The breakfast area was small and it was difficult to negotiate around the food items as there were several guests there at the same time. There was only one working toaster so there was always a wait to have toast. Otherwise, the selection and quality of food was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, please accept our apologies for the breakfast issues, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.Thank you for your positive comments regarding the exercise room, we appreciate it.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MISSION VIEJO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Close to freeway, very nice. Heated pool means there was no ice skating on top of the "heated" pool. Good free breakfast. Clean. Hot water worked. We had the whole family. Cell phones worked and we brought a power strip to use with their limited wall plugs. Safe area close to many restaurants. Lots of pillows. Clean carpets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you, we truly appreciate your comments, our location is really very convenient when visiting Barstow, we hope you will visit again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuba city, ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Centrally located for our trips to Phoenix. Everything considered would more than likely make a return visit. Other options in area not even considerable. Room was well appointed and staff were very pleasing to deal with. Referred us to great Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Richard

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a convenient place to stay--located right off the freeway, and an excellent stop on our way to and from Sedona, AZ and the Bay Area. Provides discounts to several good local restaurants -- DiNapoli's Firehouse and Idle Spurs. Also visit the Route 66 museum at the old railroad station while in Barstow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Desert Villa. I am glad you found the location key. It is true we are in the middle of it all. I do wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#7 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barstow
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Address: 1984 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Barstow
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
#6 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is a moderately priced, pet friendly hotel conveniently located on Route 66 in quaint downtown Barstow, California. Offering all of the features and amenities that business and leisure travelers expect, the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is situated just minutes from the Amtrak station and only 71 miles from Ontario International Airport. Guests traveling to Barstow and through Barstow will all appreciate the friendly service and delightful accommodations provided by the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.