We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1984 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #6 of 29 hotels in Barstow
Escondido, United States
1 review
“recent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Outstanding place to stay,very helpful staff! I would recommend this Best Western to weary travelers on there way to Vegas or other destinations. Everyone whom I came into contact was very pleasant and accomadating. If I ever need a place to stay in this area I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Joe

Thank you so much for sharing information about your recent experience at Best Western Barstow. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    131
    60
    25
    16
See reviews for
99
119
25
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

the room was nice it was large with a couch and chair and had a microwave and towels were soft and thick..the people both at ck in and ck out were helpful and friendly. location was good. I know that when I stay at a best western I will get quality for my money and good rooms and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Barbara

Thank you so much for your ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with Best Western Barstow. Thank you for your loyalty and really hope to see you here next time you visit Barstow.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Overall, the Desert Villa Inn met or exceeded my expectations. I had some concerns about the potential noise based on other reviews and the fact that there were earplugs provided in the room; however, I didn't notice any noise during the night and slept fine, so the rooms must have good sound insulation. Only after I walked out of the room in the morning did I see how close it was to the rail line and freeway (Note that if you are rail buff it's a great hotel - I saw a UP & a BNSF train pass by as I was eating breakfast). The room was well appointed and clean. I had a king bed room so there was space for a sofa and table which gave me a nice spot to work from (much better than sitting on the bed) while I watched TV. Breakfast and the breakfast room was pretty typical - warming tray with eggs & sausage, waffle maker, bread, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, TV tuned to CNN, etc. - nothing gourmet, but quick and easy to get in and out with more than enough selection and quantity to keep you going until lunch. I'd recommend this hotel (actually a traditional open walkway motel) to others, and I would stay at it again if I'm in Barstow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Martin

I am so glad you enjoyed you stay. It is true we are close to it all here. Its nice to see we were able to provide a great trip for you. It is truly our goal to provide a great hotel guests love and we hope to see you again at a Best Western Desert Villia.

Thank you and happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Picked this Best Western because it is pet friendly. Room was clean and well maintained. Patty at the front desk was extremely helpful with local places to eat. Joined BW Rewards and have not regretted staying at a Best Western since. Very friendly staff. Even the coffee was good here!

Room Tip: Farthest room from the tracks is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Vivian

On behalf of the entire staff: THANK YOU.
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am very fortunate to work with a great group of people, we as a team truly enjoy what we do, you are very kind and we hope you will visit again soon.

Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Hotel was clean, well-kept and comfortable. While we did not mind the noise, note that this hotel is right on US 40 and next to busy train tracks. Hotel provides complimentary ear plugs, which is appreciated. Overall, good value and convenient location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Magan

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

After driving from Ogden, UT to Barstow, CA it was nice to settle down for the night. Good restaurants in the area. Convenient access to interstate. Pet area needs improvement. Near train tracks but not a problem. We had two rooms, one for mother-in-law. Both rooms were nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear George

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our entire team.

Please visit Best Western Desert Villia again the next time your in Barstow.

Safe Travels and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Came into town late looking for a place to stay and just punched Best Western into the GPS. Most impressive thing was the manager who was very generous with his time and advice. Can't recall his name but he had an impressive moustache. Room was great value for the money and convinced us to use Best Westerns in other towns where we had not booked advance accommodation. Quality can vary but this was an excellent first choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Marren

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your terrific review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Address: 1984 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
#7 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is a moderately priced, pet friendly hotel conveniently located on Route 66 in quaint downtown Barstow, California. Offering all of the features and amenities that business and leisure travelers expect, the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is situated just minutes from the Amtrak station and only 71 miles from Ontario International Airport. Guests traveling to Barstow and through Barstow will all appreciate the friendly service and delightful accommodations provided by the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.