We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Barstow to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Barstow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1261 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The owner of this place is very much in charge of all that goes on here, and as a result it's a great place to spend the night. Very clean rooms, not fancy but perfectly comfy. Small, very clean pool, and close to grocery store and restaurants. Nice, free breakfast...really great value here!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    127
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
99
164
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This Rodeway has been completely and tastefully remodeled. Very clean and convenient. Great breakfast. The owner even specially made us a blueberry waffle. No problems at all. Definitely will stay here again if I pass through.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Last thing you want to start your day off is a cold shower ! Not only that, they supply a cheap packet of shampoo - Motel Coffee available was decaf- lobby coffee was even worse - check in was not pleasant - they had the timer set to continuely shut the tv off -

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

we come to this area twice a year on our motor cycle and thi is the second time we have stayed at this motel,same friendly owners who do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable,this is an ideal location in barstow with no train noise,you also get a discount at the resturant across the road,we will be back in september

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

A good place to stay after a long day at the road.
Clean and nice with good service. Nice and quiet.
Som good restaurert in the area.

Will high ly recomon place.
Good value fot money.must for bikes.
Route 66
Covenanty nese grocer ytterligere stores

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Inexpensive with a GREAT deal of appeal due to a GREAT amount of design work done by the owners to the grounds. That includes MANY cool items including a Koi fish pond. The rooms are old fashioned but fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This was our over night stop before heading to Kingman via R66. Good friendly check in with a excellent suggestion for our evening meal. The rooms are a bit well used but have been modernised and are clean and tidy.breakfast was the standard fare with plenty to chose from, this was a good choice for our stop

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#7 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.4 mi away
Ramada Barstow
Ramada Barstow
#16 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Address: 1261 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.