We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great people, great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Barstow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Barstow to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Barstow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1261 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great price, great people, great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A friend and I stayed here in March. It's the third time we've stayed. The rooms have always been spacious, extremely clean and the proprietors have gone out of their way to make our stay comfortable. There is a hot breakfast served, waffles, and other choices of things to get you on your way with your tummy full. We have returned to this hotel because of the people and how well we've been treated, each and every time. It's nice to get a good room that is reasonable in price and consistent in service. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed near the back, away from the street, close to the pool although it was too cool to go in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    115
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
89
144
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Excellent pricing, friendly owners, lots of close restaurants. We needed somewhere to stay in between going from Big Bear to Calico. I've heard there's some places in Barstow not to stay at. We stopped at a Shell station and the attendant recommended not staying on his street but going to the next one over and he recommended the Rodeway Inn. The pricing was excellent in comparison to other places, the owners friendly, and the 2 rooms very comfortable. The continental breakfast was good, and the owner even made waffles, yum. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in bottom room with vehicle parked in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

If your working at solar fields in Hinkley, you know you stay in few hotels. Rodeway is by far my favorite. Aside from the owners being great people, who know I'm here a while and help make the best of it for me, It's VERY clean, quiet, comfy and has great breakfast bar. Highly recommend Rodeway if your planning a stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great, friendly, quiet spot! Owners are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious with really comfortable beds with 4 large fluffy pillows.

I highly recommend the Rodeway Inn if you need to stay in Barstow!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davis, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you are stopping in Barstow, this was a clean and quiet room.. This was our first stop here, but we will return. As part of the breakfast, the owner/manager will cook a waffle for you. Ours had fresh blueberries. Good juice and coffee too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good value for money stopover point from LA to Vegas. Rooms were spacious and clean with everything you need. Host Roger is very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Good outlet shopping, not much in Barstow as far as nice places to eat but lots of fast food. We can highly recommend the Rodeway Inn as a convention place to stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel was our choice for an overnight stay between LA & Flagstaff, Arizona.

Bed was comfortable with several pillows to choose from. Air conditioner was a little noisy and in Barstow in July we certainly needed it !

L thought the shower water flow was poor, M thought it was good, so there ya go!

Breakfast in the morning had 4 cereals, a variety of yoghurts, fruit juices, Philly cheese, several types bread for toast, fresh fruit, eggs, fruit juice and a decent coffee.

Finally, very friendly and welcoming host.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Address: 1261 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.