We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clemente 21” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Barstow to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Barstow
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1261 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clemente 21”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I was training soldiers @ the National Training Center in Ft. Irwin for long and flexible hours. I needed a hotel that would meet those requirements besides cleanliness, safety, comfortable, affordable and most definitely, PEACE and QUITE. The Rodeway Inn most definitely met those requirements. I highly recommend the Rodeway Inn in Barstow,CA to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    109
    30
    8
    2
See reviews for
85
138
30
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Oxfordshire, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I only stayed here for one night mid December en route to San Diego but wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other, or use it again if in the area. The couple running the Rodeway were very friendly, quick on check-in/out and knowledgeable about the area. The room was a lot bigger than I had anticipated, was spotlessly clean and had some nice personal finishing touches from the owners. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and i were on a 2-week road trip with our 3 college age students. We decided 2 rooms would a better option than one so we were choosing more economically friendly places to stay. Our requirements were clean, safe, comfortable and affordable. We found this hotel to meet all the requirements, and it was quiet. The beds were very comfortable. They had indicated they were new. The furnishings were a little out-dated, but plenty sufficient for our one night stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Rooms were very nice; all of them are non-smoking. The floor was very nice and looked new. Heating system worked quickly. People that worked there were very nice. Great continental breakfast. (The breakfast room had cable TV and was spotless, and there was a waffle maker!). It has a kitchenette with new appliances. TV was with Time Warner Cable, just like the one we use at home. The towels were folded in the shape of an animal. The room was very, very clean. This was probably the nicest hotel in the whole Barstow area! Nice location (not too far from the freeway; Von's is right across the street). Many restaurants are nearby (Denny's, Coco's, Mexican restaurant, McDonald's, Sizzler, etc.) Our beds were almost new. They also have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Choose one with a kitchenette. It has a full-sized stove and refrigerator. (They don't really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We've stayed in many small motels on Main Street. This is by far the cleanest, with updated amenities and reasonably priced. The bed was really comfortable. The folks are friendly and accommodating and serve a great breakfast which includes the 'waffle maker'.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

After staying at a cheaper motel chain in Albuquerque my wife was very hesitant when I pulled into the Rodeway Inn. After meeting with the manager and seeing the spotless well appointed room all was forgotten. The room was comfortable and very clean. The manager made sure we had everything we needed.

The motel is on old route 66 running through Barstow. The old town center is just a few miles away with stores and restaurants. We found the Route 66 Pizza Palace west of the motel so good we stopped in again on our way through a week later.

Morning breakfast at the motel was served by the manager making sure everyone received waffles that he made and served with whipped cream for the ladies. He even took time out to take our picture under the route 66 sign out front.

You will not be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

How does a basic motel extract a 5-star rating from me? This way: A super comfortable bed, good lighting, blazing wifi, good HVAC, a safe environment and innkeepers who remember I have stayed with them before. In fact, overnighting at the Barstow Rodeway is one of 3 traditions as we head homebound to the Bay Area from an evening department from Vegas. The othr two: Breakfast at the vintage K&L Corral off the Hwy-58 freeway in 'downtown' Boron and an early dinner off the bar menu at the Harris Ranch on I-5.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Address: 1261 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;