We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coziness I felt..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nites Inn

Nites Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Nites Inn to your Saves list
Nites Inn
1261 W Main St, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
1 review
“Coziness I felt..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were on our way to Vegas and we decided to have a stopby.We choosed Nites Inn.The room was newly remodeled. All the modern amenities on a budget I can afford. It was very comfortable and calm environment in the motel. The blankets was clean,no dirty stained carpet or linens. Rooms seem fresh and cleaner. No complaints from us we enjoyed our stay. Also there was an American chinese restaurant just opposite to the motel. They served great food too.Thank you. We will visit again if we will get a chance again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
2
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We checked in at 2 am and only went here because the hotel across the street was out of non smoking rooms...we really shouldn't have even tried here :( he took our cash and have us a key. When we got in the room the air was off, the comforter had holes in it and big blood(?) stains, the towel was disgusting, and hair was caught in the shower head. He of course would not refund our money, which was expected, but not nice.

Please don't stay here, the place is not worth it at all.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

horrible a didnt work unfortunately we had paid for a weekin advance when i got therethe next day there was only 1 bed it was not cleanedthe air conditioning did not work,the pool is non functioning, the toilet overflowed,the beds were 20 years old,the dumpster was overfilled and stunk flies would get in your room no matter what. i had questioned the owner Nuddi about the ac he told me things take time ! i had to stay 1 more niteand he had the nerve to want to charge me $50 i argued with him he should have given me the nitefor freehe charged me $45 i went to motel 6 next day for 45 per nite they had pool clean rooms and ac NITES INN Should be shut down
s

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolinas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Arrived late in the evening, was tired and made a fault: I didn't check the room before booking. So they gave me this filthy room, hair on the sheets :-(, Wi-Fi not working.
Even though I wasn't given a refund, I left the hotel again and checked in to another one.
There are so many hotels in Barstow, rather not chose this one.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

First of all, the owner & manager both are very rude. The room I stayed in was not that clean when I first checked in. There was and probably still is writing on the walls. Not only that, but there are a lot of cockroaches, semi-torn carpet, and the walls have black fingerprints that look like they have been there for years. The pool is very dirty and is rarely "okay" to swim in, the pool furniture is in very bad condition, at least in my opinion. Not to mention, it is very loud some nights, and the air conditioner makes it worse! Some rooms don't even have a working air conditioner. It may be cheap, but there is way better value out there for your money. The only positive thing about this place is the fact that it is cheap.

Though I would MUCH rather rent a room for a night/couple of days with a MUCH nicer, polite owner. The manager was also very rude. Go anywhere else....!

It may be close to Bills Market (which everything they sell is mostly EXPIRED) and they may be across the street from Canton (another TERRIBLE place!) I would suggest renting a room at Americas Best Value Inn.... better room, better service! Plus, there are other hotels that have cameras outside their premises so.... just go somewhere else! You will be glad you did.

Room Tip: I would much rather spend the extra $20 or so to stay across the street, this place is TERRIBLE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

the man was very rude, impatient and had no manners. He seemed lost like he had absoulutly no clue how to provide good service. All tho the wonen made my family and stay alot more enjoyable. I would have demanded a refund if it wasnt for her..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I have stayed at this motel on several occassions traveling out of town and the staff and rooms are very friendly and clean. The premises has cameras which i felt very safe with and is also pet friendly. This is the nicest and cheaper motel that i have found in Barstow iand i highly recommend it to anyone. They also have daily and weekly discounts for the Military and Railroad employees. It is close to restaurants and markets.

Room Tip: The rooms are comfortable and very clean, and a very quiet comfortable place. I recommend anyone tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nites Inn

Address: 1261 W Main St, Barstow, CA 92311
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled clean rooms.Free WIFI, Coffee, HBOSwiming poolMilitary, AARP DiscountTruckers welcome.Weekly and Monthly Special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.