We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Chili's - You know what you are getting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
2808 Lenwood Road, Barstow, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 86 Restaurants in Barstow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It's Chili's - You know what you are getting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is Chili's. You know the menu and quality. Good food at a reasonable price. Nothing special, but reliable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than expected; waitress was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our group of 70 descended on the restaurant (with weeks of advance warning) and they took great care of us. Our server Alyssa was very responsive never missed a beat. The food was better than the last time we ate at a Chili's (in Mission Viejo--where we got awful food &awful service).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience at Chili's in Barstow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great service and a nice atmosphere. Waitress always had a smile on her face. Will definantely go back. Food did seem a little salty on this piticular occasion. The 2 for $20 is a great deal. The quality and quantity of the food is great for the price!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Value, good service, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Manager who greeted us was very good, waitress took order and delvered food and drinks quickly and with a smile.
I can't understand why I am first to reveiw this bar and grill, it was really very good indeed and is well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“apparently chili's is the nicest restaurant in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

i'm not one for chains, especially on vacation, but it was either this or the sizzler. we decided not to risk it.

and whaddiya know, it was a great dining experience! we did the $20 for an appetizer and 2 entrees, which is a ridiculously good deal for the amount and quality of food we got. our eyes being ever larger than our stomachs, we also ordered a salad.

appetizers:
the corn in the guac added some flavor you don't usually get. a nice twist on a simple dish that i eat often.
the salsa was pureed- not really my thing, but it was good.
the chips were greasy n kinda gross. we ate our leftover dips the next day with some wavy lays we had in the car.

cobb salad: a breath of fresh air after all the junk we'd been eating. mmmm...i want one now!

entrees:
the ribs were just ok. with a jingle so catchy people still sing it a decade later, this should totally be their best dish. shame on them.
the grilled scrimp tacos on the other hand were spicy and delectible. i actually ate a leftover taco for breakfast. for breakfast! this from a girl who won't eat anything but breakfast food as the first meal of the day, even if she doesn't get up until 3 pm.

drinks:
we each tried a margarita- she a "freshest," and me a pomegranate. not bad, but a tad overpriced.

service: can't complain. friendly, quick but not rushed, and correct.

so the moral of the story is, don't bring a date to barstow. but if you must dine out while you're there, chili's is where it's at.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.