We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Barstow to your Saves list
Super 8 Barstow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    102
    60
    13
    9
See reviews for
74
74
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barstow
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good stay.Easy to get too.Friendly staff. Alright pool. What can I say nice place to stay when around.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly; we hope to serve you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

After blowing a tire on I-15 at night, I arrived in Barstow, exhausted from the long wait for my AAA service call. I saw the Super 8 sign and immediately signed in. The employee, Belem, was so gracious and nice and gave me a nice 1st floor room. She showed care and compassion for my long wait to have my tire replaced. The next morning, employee, Vera, was also an excellent employee, checking the breakfast room frequently to fill up supplies. She looked up a church for me on the internet. The service at this hotel was exemplary. The rooms were clean, quiet and well stocked with supplies. The breakfast was plentiful. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for the five star rating after your stay with us, we are delighted to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and that you also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have a major problem with your cancellation policy. There is not enough parking on the west side of the motel. The room was clean. However, it had a strong smell of a air freshener that is quite bothering. It is better to just air out the room than to use some sort of a smelly air freshener!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your suggestions and will make sure we let management know your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#7 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.