We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad smoking room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Barstow to your Saves list
Super 8 Barstow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very bad smoking room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed just for one night. We booked non smoking room next to each other we were given smoking rooms on other sides of the building we had to go back for spray and management did not seem bothered at all. Breakfast was fine good to be included. Free wifi. The smoke was in all upholstery bad for clothes breathing and trying to get to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    148
    75
    17
    9
See reviews for
104
105
56
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We needed an inexpensive over night lodging and this Super 8 fit the bill nicely. Although it is an older Super 8 with smaller rooms and bathroom and exterior doors, it had been updated and was exceptionally clean. We were surprised how well the bed slept. It came equiped with flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator and free Wifi. The air conditioner was an older in- unit wall model under the window, but worked well with it 100 outside. The A/C provided some slight background noise, but did not turn off and on incessantly and was more soothing than most. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. The continental breakfast was standard fare with pastries, muffins, cereal, yogurt and some toaster waffles and whole fruit. I did note you had to get there early for the best selection. I was there about 7 am and it was good. My wife and daughter got there an hour later and the choices were reduced. For under $50 including tax this place was well worth the money. Even my wife said she would stay here again. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a clean and decent hotel especially for the price! We were disappointed in the WiFi as we never could get it to work properly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here enroute to Palm Springs. Good value (around $50) for a large well equipped room, nicely landscaped in a quiet location away from the Freeways and main road but close to everything that you might need. Free Wifi was a little temperamental at times and slow when most are logged on. Good Superstart Breakfast but beware it ends at 9am. Friendly and helpful front desk staff on arrival and at check out.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are looking for a place to lay your head then this place is for you. Rooms are simple and the Wifi actually works.

Likes: Good Wifi, hot water, and clean room.

Dislikes: You can smell smoke and continental breakfast was gone by the time we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#7 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#10 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Barstow
Ramada Barstow
#14 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#10 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.