We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 survey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Barstow to your Saves list
Super 8 Barstow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    138
    70
    16
    9
See reviews for
93
102
54
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are looking for a place to lay your head then this place is for you. Rooms are simple and the Wifi actually works.

Likes: Good Wifi, hot water, and clean room.

Dislikes: You can smell smoke and continental breakfast was gone by the time we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Tx
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Conveniently located & a good value. Staff may want to learn more about the city's attractions other than the outlet stores (i.e., historical sites like Harvey House, Route 66) to enhance tourist experience. Not everyone visits Barstow to shop (our group was from Holland & Texas).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The upaide is, everything worked okay. The staff is trying to do a good job. The place was clean and in order. However, there was a bit of a downside. Management seemed just a tad in disarray; the room was not ready for check-in at 5:30 pm, and it had been reserved quite a bit in advance. Still, they had it ready in short order with the A/C already on and the room at a decent temperature when we occupied.

The door was sticky (hard to open; the Mrs needed a little help sometimes). The water flow and temperature control in the bathroom was difficult to adjust. And weirdly, the A/C unit caused a weird and very loud resonance where your head would normally be in the bed ... but it was fine everywhere else in the room! The simple solution was to sleep with feet at the head of the bed.

So, four stars because (a) most rooms won't have some or all of the problems and (b) even so it was a large, well cleaned room at a very good price. Breakfast was adequate and well attended.

Room Tip: No restaurant and no fitness center that we saw. Walk over to the Italian restaurant anti-freeway on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here as a stopover en route to Las Vegas. Motel is well away from main road so sleep was not disturbed. Large room, very clean. Great Pool and well tended grounds. Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had no choice but to stay here. I was visiting my mother and I am from east coast. I wasn't expecting such a clean room with toiletries. I was told they renovated the staying grounds which it was obvious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is nice and not expensive. There are some fastfood restaurants nearby. Have free wifi and free coffee in the office. Staff is OK and the room is also good. Have a small swimming pool and free to use. It's my first time to live in the Super8 hotel and it give me pretty good impression.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#7 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Barstow
Ramada Barstow
#16 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#9 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#10 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.