We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 survey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Barstow to your Saves list
Super 8 Barstow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are looking for a place to lay your head then this place is for you. Rooms are simple and the Wifi actually works.

Likes: Good Wifi, hot water, and clean room.

Dislikes: You can smell smoke and continental breakfast was gone by the time we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Tx
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Conveniently located & a good value. Staff may want to learn more about the city's attractions other than the outlet stores (i.e., historical sites like Harvey House, Route 66) to enhance tourist experience. Not everyone visits Barstow to shop (our group was from Holland & Texas).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The upaide is, everything worked okay. The staff is trying to do a good job. The place was clean and in order. However, there was a bit of a downside. Management seemed just a tad in disarray; the room was not ready for check-in at 5:30 pm, and it had been reserved quite a bit in advance. Still, they had it ready in short order with the A/C already on and the room at a decent temperature when we occupied.

The door was sticky (hard to open; the Mrs needed a little help sometimes). The water flow and temperature control in the bathroom was difficult to adjust. And weirdly, the A/C unit caused a weird and very loud resonance where your head would normally be in the bed ... but it was fine everywhere else in the room! The simple solution was to sleep with feet at the head of the bed.

So, four stars because (a) most rooms won't have some or all of the problems and (b) even so it was a large, well cleaned room at a very good price. Breakfast was adequate and well attended.

Room Tip: No restaurant and no fitness center that we saw. Walk over to the Italian restaurant anti-freeway on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here as a stopover en route to Las Vegas. Motel is well away from main road so sleep was not disturbed. Large room, very clean. Great Pool and well tended grounds. Good complimentary breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had no choice but to stay here. I was visiting my mother and I am from east coast. I wasn't expecting such a clean room with toiletries. I was told they renovated the staying grounds which it was obvious.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinNJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is nice and not expensive. There are some fastfood restaurants nearby. Have free wifi and free coffee in the office. Staff is OK and the room is also good. Have a small swimming pool and free to use. It's my first time to live in the Super8 hotel and it give me pretty good impression.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredck34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#10 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#9 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing