We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco's

Coco's
1311 East Main Street, Barstow, CA
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in Barstow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Lovely food, good value, could just have been a bit hotter! My son had the rib roast which was delicious. Had some nice house wine. Only shame was that they had ran out of most of the pies and my son was desperate for some dessert!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raymond Island, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed across the road and we ate dinner and breakfast here.
My husband and I had to try a pie each for desert for tea.
For breakfast I had blueberry pancakes! Very reasonably price too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Lots of choice, open late and really handy for the Rodeway Inn. The service was friendly and it was an old school American family restaurant and bakery. Great choice of pies for dessert!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Drive The Extra 500 yards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This establishment has one of the most extensive breakfast menu's ive seen in my travels, food was outstanding, service was excellent. Get off at the main street exit in Barstow, go north approx. 1 mile, just over the small rise in the road, on your left, make the drive, it will make the rest of your trip on I-15 a much better day!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Need more help”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was good, but not a REAL cook which had the waitress running her tail off. Apparently, the cook did not come in or quit. The waitress was REALLY working too hard to keep everyone happy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Coco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.