We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean with great customer service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2812 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson
1 review
“Super clean with great customer service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here for four nights. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was fantastic. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. All of the employees were super friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was above average compared to most. Fresh cookies and ice water in the lobby all day was a nice touch. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
You stayed at our property long enough to really enjoy all that we have to offer, so this review is awesome! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    149
    22
    11
    5
See reviews for
296
231
40
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The employees are friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and very clean. The breakfast was surprisingly plentiful with so many choices and really delicious. Our breakfast attendant greeted everyone with a smile, she made sure you never ran out of food, and she kept everything very clean. To me, it was one of the best buffet breakfasts at a chain hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I love our breakfast options. There is so much to choose from, even the pickiest eater is bound to find something they like. We hope you stay with all Country Inns from now on and always enjoy our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. For some reason they had a free buffet type dinner for guests, which was a very nice touch. The breakfast spread was large with many choices. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We offer a dinner every Tuesday and Thursday. It's a little something extra to make our guests love us even more! We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

For us this was the first stay with the Country Inn & Suites chain, and an excellent stay it was. Barstow is a good overnight stay if you are traveling between LA and Vegas, and the hotel is located conveniently 2 minutes from Bartow's shopping outlet.

We arrived very late at night and while the hotel was very quiet, all our needs were efficiently and pleasantly attended to. The hotel is spotlessly clean, seems to have been recently refurbished, and is fully equipped - swimming pool, gym, laundry room, homey furnished lobby. All there, all modest but all super convenient. The rooms are large, pleasant and maintain all customary perks. View from the window is to the parking lot, but oh well...

We were surprised to learn that the hotel offers breakfast - a full, generous and hearty breakfast. The only exception was the fact that only one woman was working the kitchen and trying to assist some 15-20 guests, all at the same time. We truly felt sorry for her... but she kept her smile up and did her best, so certainly no complaints from us in this respect.

All this, for less than $140 for a room plus breakfast for five - we could not have asked for more.
All in all, if I had to stop over in Barstow again I would most certainly stay in this hotel. If I had to chose other hotel chains in other locations, thanks to our stay here I'd be more than curious to check out other Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
I love to hear that our hotel has made guests want to stay at other Country Inn and Suites. We want our guests to feel welcome as soon as the walk in the front doors. That's why we work so hard on keeping up with the cleanliness. And we have an amazing staff, so that no matter what time you check in you will always be greeted with a smile. We look forward to seeing you on your next LA to Vegas trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Picked Barstow to break a road trip from San Diego to Utah. After crossing the Mohave Desert at 105 degrees, the reception at the Country Inn in Barstow was very welcoming. Not a fancy place, but a solid good night's rest stop and a good breakfast buffet. Came here on an Expedia discount, so this was a great value for the night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We hope you enjoyed your Utah vacation! It has been a pretty hot summer this year so I'm sure our air conditioned lobby was a nice change. Hopefully we'll see you on the return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I visit Barstow fairly frequently, and every time I stay at this hotel. Every person is exceptionally courteous and the rooms are always well kept. There are about 6 restaurants within walking distance, and the outlets are just across the bridge.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We love our repeat guests. Thank you for your loyalty!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanacatlán, Jalisco, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The suite that I stayed at was excellent, the service was phenomenal, and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here for four days on a buisness. I am definitely recommending this hotel to my colleague.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Our suites are perfect for the business traveler. You have your sleeping area completely separate from your work area. Hopefully you'll come back to the US and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#7 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 590 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow

Address: 2812 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites welcomes guest into a cozy setting with fireplaces in the lobby and eating area. Indoor pool, spa and state of the art fitness ctr. Hardwire and wifi internet available in all rooms. 19 ADA rooms available. Some rooms have 3 queen beds for families or contractors. Extended Stay Suites and Whirlpool Suites are among some of the beautiful rooms available. Healthy Plus Hot breakfast different each day. Ask about some of our package rates. Chili's Grill and Bar will deliver to the front desk for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.