We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Barstow to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Barstow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2812 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheridan, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is the cleanest place we stayed on our 16 day vacation .All the Staff we meet were very helpful and very nice. Would recommend this place to everyone I know. Rose was very sweet on our arrival getting us checked in...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
"The cleanest place you stayed on your 16 day vacation" - FANTASTIC - Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and letting other travelers know how much you enjoyed your stay. Rose at the Front Desk enjoys our guests so much and treats them all like family. Thank you for recognizing her by name. Hope you had safe travels and a wonderful vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    102
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
192
165
25
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We actually went to another hotel first but all they had were smoking rooms. That hotel called Country Inn & Suites and they had a room that fit our needs. When we arrived to Country Inn & Suites, the friendly night clerk had our room prepared and just needed some basic information to enter into their system. We were tired but she made us feel welcomed immediately. The next day, all of the staff from the front end desk clerks to the room attendants greeted us with smiles and friendly hello's. Great Staff!!! We will always stay there for now on when visiting Barstow. Thank you staff at Country Inn & Suites for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Country Inn & Suites Barstow is 100% Non-smoking and I'm so glad we were able to meet your needs. We have the friendliest staff in town and enjoy taking care of our guests. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Trip Advisor did not steer us wrong with this recommendation! Room was quiet, and very clean with an extremely comfortable bed. Lots of great extras- lending library, free wifi, complimentary breakfast with a nice assortment of goodies...Rooms also include a mini-fridge and microwave. Check-in and check-out were quick. We even received a phone call about twenty minutes after checking in to be sure everything in the room was up to par, nice personal touch. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Almost everything about my stay was perfect. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and a quiet atmosphere. We slept through the complimentary breakfast and were even able to get a late checkout. The staff was very welcoming and professional. The only downside was that there was a strange smell in the hallways and floor we stayed on. It smelled like BO. Thankfully, our room was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I only stayed here as it was a good place to stop off between leaving Grand Canyon and heading for San Diego, yet this was the best mid priced hotel I stayed in during my trip.
The staff were really good and friendly, the room was quiet and clean, and there were enough options to eat in nearby. My satnav could not quite locate the hotel but I could see it as I passed on I15.
The only downside was the usual awful American breakfast, thin coffee and horrible sausages. But it was no worse than anywhere else I stayed on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Beautiful rooms, quiet, and comfortable with great decor. Staff was very friendly. Nice Pool and good breakfast. This is the only place I would stay in Barstow. Only problem was my Club Carlson points didn't get credited since I booked thru Trip Advisor not their hotel website.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty! Whenever you come through the Barstow area, give us a call and we'll get you a good rate and you'll receive your Club Carlson points. That way you can use your points to stay with us for free 1 night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was happily surprised by my very positive experience at the Country Inn in Barstow. The price was very reasonable and I wasn't expecting such great service and amenities.

Everyone I encountered was cheerful and helpful, from the man who took my reservations over the phone to the staff at the hotel. Check in was a breeze. My room was very clean and had a large screen tv, a small refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and a computer outlet above the desk. The bathroom was spotless and the water pressure and water temperature in the shower were perfect. This was also the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel, and the pillows appeared to be brand new.

This hotel also has a beautiful lobby, a computer room, a spa and a pool. There is a full buffet breakfast served in the morning, fresh baked cookies available all day, and snacks put out in the afternoon.

I was only there for one night so I didn't get a chance to use the spa or pool, but if I ever find myself back in Barstow, this is the only hotel I would choose.

I'm usually very critical in my reviews but I really don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. If you are traveling to Barstow don't look further. Stay here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Barstow, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Wow!

Everything you said is great. I'm so happy that we were able to provide you with such good service, that you wrote such a detailed review, especially since you said yourself that your critical in your reviews.

From the rooms, to the pool we take pride in our hotel and want all of our guests to be as satisfied as you were. Thank you for your kind words and recommendations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Barstow

Address: 2812 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites welcomes guest into a cozy setting with fireplaces in the lobby and eating area. Indoor pool, spa and state of the art fitness ctr. Hardwire and wifi internet available in all rooms. 19 ADA rooms available. Some rooms have 3 queen beds for families or contractors. Extended Stay Suites and Whirlpool Suites are among some of the beautiful rooms available. Healthy Plus Hot breakfast different each day. Ask about some of our package rates. Chili's Grill and Bar will deliver to the front desk for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.