We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find in Barstow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2812 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A good find in Barstow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Good Hotel. Friendly and professional staff, clean room, good shower, everything a traveler would want. There is a Chilly's restaurant across from the hotel; convenient and good. This was our first stay at a Country Inn. A winner.

Room Tip: Try it... you'll like this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. The Chili's right across from us is so convenient. They deliver too! We truely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope you'll stay with us again when you're in the Barstow area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    128
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
252
208
32
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel to Barstow pretty often and I have never had nothing but good things to say about the people and the place at Country Inn & Suites. Tried a couple of other places in the past but this was second to none. Thanks for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We appreciate you returning to the Country Inn and Suites Barstow. I love to hear that even though you've given the other hotels in the area a try, ours is still the one you choose to come back to. It mean our staff and service are, like you said, "second to none". Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Such a good hotel on our way to vegas. Super friendly check in lady, very good room, nice indoor pool , good breakfast and shopping right in front of the door....we could not have asked for more. Much better value for money than any of the other. Chains that we stayed in during our trip through california...greetings from Portugal!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello Portugal!! Thank you for choosing the Country Inn and Suites Barstow when you traveled through California to Las Vegas. I'm glad we were able to "surprise" you with our excellent service. From our employees to our breakfast items, all we want is to make our guests happy. Thank you for letting us know we succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Rose at the Country Inn and Suites front desk greeted us with a smile and friendliness. She made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the door. She even called later to make sure everything was to our liking. Our 1 bedroom King suite was clean, roomy, and worked well for us. Loved the warm cookies and coffee/tea 24/7 ... AND the breakfast the next morning. There were so many delicious items that we had a hard time choosing. The fresh strawberries to put on the cooked oatmeal and/or yogurt was my favorite!

I used to travel extensively for work in MN and became familiar with CI&S. Over the years many of them have gone downhill. HOWEVER, this CI&S in Barstow is the quality hotel that I remember in MN. I highly recommend this Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We appreciate you choosing to stay the Country Inn and Suites Barstow! You won't believe how many compliments we receive about Rose. Our guests adore her and she is an amazing asset to our team. The breakfast is always a hit!! I personally love the fresh fruit and yogurt as well. We want all Country Inn and Suites to be like us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great room. Excellent breakfast included. Located right on Tangier shopping outlet mall. Great for shopping. Walking distance to shops and nice restaurants. Microwave, fridge, good bed, all day coffee, fruit and biscuits.Service superb!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Country Inn and Suites Barstow! Our location is perfect for shoppers who are looking for a good place to spend some money. And we know after a long day of shopping, you'll want to come back to a clean room, fresh cookies and hot coffee. I'm glad to hear we made your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked one night stay here. We got a promotion discount for AAA memeber. The hotel is right at the outlet, just off I-15. Convenient and feel-safe location. It has the adjoint rooms that my son loved to see, because we had grandparents traveling with us. When we got the two connected rooms, the big family could stay almost like at home, and kid could run around between parents' room and grandparents' room easily. It is very clean, and has great breakfast. It even has an in-door swimming pool, which is rare in Southern California, and is a big plus for us since my son is a competitive swimmer and it is better for him to get into water everyday, even though this pool is much smaller :-) at least, it is heated so he could have some workout. We travel about twice a year and have stayed in many hotels. This is so far the best (in this price range) hotel we have stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
At the Country Inn and Suites Bartsow, we always try to accommodate all of our guests requests and so I'm pleased to know we were able to get you adjoining rooms when you stayed with us in March. It makes it so much easier when your traveling with family to open that middle door. Our indoor swimming pool is an amazing extra, especially for someone who is used to being in the water everyday as your son is. I hope when your traveling through this area again, you'll stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We travel all across the USA for work. A family member allows us to receive a family discount, so we stay at CI&S often. The property in Barstow is the nicest CI&S we've stayed at to date....we've stayed in several dozen this past year. Best variety at breakfast, cleanest rooms & facilities and great stafff. A must stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hearing such wonderful comments from a seasoned traveler is music to my ears. Here at the Country Inn and Suites Barstow we strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. From our breakfast items to the housekeeping staff, everything is centered around the guests enjoyment. I'm pleased to know we succeeded when you stayed with us. Hopefully you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA

Address: 2812 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Country Inn & Suites welcomes guest into a cozy setting with fireplaces in the lobby and eating area. Indoor pool, spa and state of the art fitness ctr. Hardwire and wifi internet available in all rooms. 19 ADA rooms available. Some rooms have 3 queen beds for families or contractors. Extended Stay Suites and Whirlpool Suites are among some of the beautiful rooms available. Healthy Plus Hot breakfast different each day. Ask about some of our package rates. Chili's Grill and Bar will deliver to the front desk for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Barstow, CA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.