We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip from Vegas > L.A > Vegas” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Best Motel

Best Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Motel to your Saves list
Best Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1281 East Main St, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Road trip from Vegas > L.A > Vegas”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Tried to stay here in middle of July.... Was hotter than the gates of hell.... pool was nice, however the air-con just couldn't cope with the heat the desert had to throw at this pokey-naff motel, excellent prices per room, but you'd probably prefer to sleep in a rattlesnake infested sleeping bag on top of hot coals.

I have never writen on trip advisor or complained about any accomadation in the world.... and i am very greatly travelled person, but Really, ya don't wanna stay here!!

Room Tip: Nice Holiday Inn situated further up the road.... A wee bit more expensive, but if thats the price y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

We were driving from Salt Lake City to Los Angeles and got a late start in the afternoon so needed a place to stop for rest around midnight. The clerk was friendly and quick. The room was right next to our car so we felt it was safe. The room was large, clean and had a microwave and fridge all for only $40! The bathroom was brand new, bright, clean, and water pressure good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

was forced to stop in barstow due to car problems, picked this place and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The management worked with me to help me out for a few days as my car was fixed

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I was in Barstow just under 2 years ago, and stayed here. I was a disappointing experience. Well, because the management, (who I believe were not here then) has sent me a postcard twice in the past year asking me to give the best motel another try. I arrived in Barstow 3 days ago, and could not believe this was the same place. I'm leaving tomorrow and will be sure to thank the manager for his hospitality and a comfortable, and obviously recently renovated room. That guy never stops smiling! My experience at this hotel has confirmed that the attitude of the motel or hotel staff, has a much greater impact on a guest's stay than most people think.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Motel

Address: 1281 East Main St, Barstow, CA 92311
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Best Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.