We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Barstow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Barstow to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Barstow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
las veags
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Best hotel in Barstow. Nice and clean rooms. Comfortable beds with quality bedding and Friendly staff. Good breakfast included. DirecTV with lots of channels. Near two outlet centers with lots of stores.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Hunkalove,


Thank you for staying with us while in Barstow and taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our new bedding and the upgraded satellite television! Clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere is what we aim for and I am thrilled that you were satisfied with these areas. Thank you again for being a valued guest an for choosing such a fantastic name for Tripadvisor! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    80
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
127
115
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Comfort Suites in Barstow, CA was a newer hotel in a good location. It was easy to find and had easy access to restaurants, shopping and gas stations. A few places were in walking distance. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the elevators. The parking lot was big and well lit. The complimentary hot breakfast was good. They do have a guest laundry but it is only 1 washer and 1 dryer. Thankfully they were not in use when we found them. We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Cindy F,


Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in Barstow! I am excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. Clean and comfortable rooms are essential for us. After traveling, there is nothing better than being able to relax in a nice room. I am also happy to see that you were able to easily find the hotel. We are visible from the freeway and in the perfect spot to avoid the traffic, but still be within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a completely fine hotel for my three week stay while working at Ft Irwin. They accepted the government rate. It was about 40 minutes from the base but that base is at least a half hour from anything. 30 minutes to Victorville and civilization. An hour from the burbs of LA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Fracz,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while working at Fort Irwin. Being away from home for 3 weeks can be difficult, so I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and if you find yourself in the area again come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Barstow for the second time...this is a very nice, reasonably priced hotel in Barstow. The rooms are very nice...we had a suite with a king bed and sitting area. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff at this hotel is just the best , particularly Kyle who was just great. The location is good with many restaurants close by and the free breakfast in the morning was good. This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it when in the Barstow area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear 388lovetravelin,

Thank you for your kind words and your repeat business! It means so much to us all to know that we are your #1 choice in Barstow. I am happy that Kyle made such an impression on you, he is a valued team member at the Comfort Suites. Thank you again for taking the time to tell others about your stay and we look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a very clean, smoke free hotel. Comfortable beds, very roomy. Very easy access to the interstate. The staff was very helpful and provided information on sights to see in the area.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Saltydog088,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Barstow. Equally, thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am thrilled to see that we met your needs. Our staff is mostly made up of local Barstonians, so they are perfect for providing local area insight. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry City Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was exceptional in all areas! The staff, especially Kyle, who was incredibly friendly and seem to love every aspect of his job, and Rachelle, were two great people who deserves kudos for everything they did for us. The hotel was quite clean. The breakfast was superb. A must stay if you are close to or traveling through the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Kim R,

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in Barstow and for taking the time to tell others about your experience. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Kyle and I really do enjoy our roles within the hotel very much and are always happy to see a happy guest. Thank you again for your kind words and for being a valued guest. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Great stopover between Phoenix and San Francisco. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Nice and quiet on the Friday night we were there. Nice big room with comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here again. Great free breakfast too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear AcrosstheDesert,

Thank you for staying with us for a rest during your drive. In addition, thank you for taking the time to tell others about our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! We recently added egg whites to our selection, so come back soon and let us know how you like them. Thank you again for being a valued guest and for your review. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Barstow

Address: 2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#2 Family Hotel in Barstow
#3 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.