We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Barstow

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Barstow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Barstow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Barstow
Tavares, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very helpful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The room was very nice, but more importantly, the people at the front desk were so helpful! We needed to print out a document for business and for some reason the public computer and printer could not handle the task -- they provided a computer that would work and problem solved. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you!!!!!!! We appreciate each guest that chooses to stay with us and equally we appreciate when our guests take the time to write about their experience. I am overjoyed that our front desk put in a little extra effort to make sure you could print out your documents. As I have stated before to another guest, our customer service is something that we have control over and since we do, we all try to exceed our guests expectations in this area. Thank you again for being a valued guest and we hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    67
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
111
98
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stopped here on the way from LA to Vegas for 2 nights. We had two different rooms while we were there because there was a mix up, however the hotel had tried to contact me beforehand to let me know. Both rooms were large and comfortable, with the biggest bathrooms I have seen in a hotel in a long time. Breakfast was standard stuff, but nice. Hotel staff were really nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let tripadvisor viewers know about your experience. Mistakes and mishaps do occur from time to time, however we do our best to have the least inconvenience to our guests. I am glad to see that your experience was a favorable one! I am extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed the spacious bathrooms and our wonderful staff. We really take pride in exceeding expectations in areas that are controllable, such as staff service. We know that this is an area in which we can always excel in and we strive to do just that. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while in the Barstow area and please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We came to join family and friends for a Thanksgiving weekend of ATV riding in the desert. They stayed in motor homes and we stayed in the comfort of this great hotel. Nice large very clean room with king size bed, mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and assorted breads and pastries. The women who were taking care of this area were so friendly and helpful. We will definately be staying here again on our next desert outing. Maybe we will even get some shopping in at the nearby outlet stores!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell others about your stay! I am excited to see that you were comfortable in our hotel and delighted to see that we earned a repeat guest!!!! Perhaps we can make this a Thanksgiving tradition? It is our goal to make sure that each guest that comes to us feels comfortable and leaves happy with that said, I am thrilled to read this review. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a double queen room for our 1 night stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious with 4 people in it. The room was on the freeway side but we never heard any noise. Beds were very comfy. Room very clean. Breakfast was provided which was great. Hot and cold options on offer. A 2 minute car trip to outlet shops and eateries. The room was good value for a fairly new hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell others about how much you loved it! I am delighted that we hit the basics with you. No matter how new or old a hotel is, it is most important to hit the basics every time. So you walking into a clean, quiet and comfortable room is something we celebrate. It is only when the basics are met that we can strive to excel in other avenues of service. Thank you once again for being our guest and please come see us again when in Barstow!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were staying here to get a break on a long trip. We arrived late at night and left early in the morning. We were so happy to see our clean, comfortable room! Much to our surprise the manager was there to great us at breakfast. She talked to our children and made them feel special. She gave them sunglasses to wear on our long trip and a goodie bag for them to take on the road. I was so impressed! I was starting to believe that customer service was dead- but then I stay at the Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! In addition thank you for staying with us while in Barstow! We love having kids come stay and our general manager always makes sure to have goodies on hand at all times for the kids! I am happy that you see our customer service in such a good light. It is our entire teams goal to provide the best service we can for our guests. You have so many choices in lodging and we want to earn our spot at the top for you when you are in the area. I am thrilled that we have done that for you! I hope you and your family have a happy holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Got the name off of trip advisor and felt it lived up to the great reviews. VEry comfortable suite! Loved having two rooms with teenagers in tow. Loved the good breakfast and we all enjoyed the pool and spa. Everything we forgot for our trip to Utah we were able to find in the outlet stores nearby. Easy to find and friendly service. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay! We really appreciate getting valuable feedback from each guest. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means so much to us that every guest leaves with a smile on their face. Thank you once again and I hope you and your family enjoyed beautiful Utah! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

As an Elite Diamond member I stay at alot of Comfort Suites around the world and I must say the one in Barstow is by far the best one I have ever stayed in. The place was immaculate and the staff was extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
WOW!! As an Elite Diamond CP Member we are honored to receive such a flattering compliment!!!! Since a bulk of your time is spent in a hotel, I am happy that we made your stay comfortable and stood out from the rest. I would like to extend our gratitude for your business. We know you have many choices in hotels and we are grateful that we are your CHOICE hotel. Once again, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Barstow

Address: 2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#1 Family Hotel in Barstow
#3 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Barstow 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.