We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Barstow to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Barstow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stopped here on the way from LA to Vegas for 2 nights. We had two different rooms while we were there because there was a mix up, however the hotel had tried to contact me beforehand to let me know. Both rooms were large and comfortable, with the biggest bathrooms I have seen in a hotel in a long time. Breakfast was standard stuff, but nice. Hotel staff were really nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let tripadvisor viewers know about your experience. Mistakes and mishaps do occur from time to time, however we do our best to have the least inconvenience to our guests. I am glad to see that your experience was a favorable one! I am extremely pleased to see that you enjoyed the spacious bathrooms and our wonderful staff. We really take pride in exceeding expectations in areas that are controllable, such as staff service. We know that this is an area in which we can always excel in and we strive to do just that. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us while in the Barstow area and please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    85
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
134
117
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hacienda Heights
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We came to join family and friends for a Thanksgiving weekend of ATV riding in the desert. They stayed in motor homes and we stayed in the comfort of this great hotel. Nice large very clean room with king size bed, mini fridge and microwave. Breakfast was good with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and assorted breads and pastries. The women who were taking care of this area were so friendly and helpful. We will definately be staying here again on our next desert outing. Maybe we will even get some shopping in at the nearby outlet stores!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell others about your stay! I am excited to see that you were comfortable in our hotel and delighted to see that we earned a repeat guest!!!! Perhaps we can make this a Thanksgiving tradition? It is our goal to make sure that each guest that comes to us feels comfortable and leaves happy with that said, I am thrilled to read this review. Thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had a double queen room for our 1 night stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our room was spacious with 4 people in it. The room was on the freeway side but we never heard any noise. Beds were very comfy. Room very clean. Breakfast was provided which was great. Hot and cold options on offer. A 2 minute car trip to outlet shops and eateries. The room was good value for a fairly new hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell others about how much you loved it! I am delighted that we hit the basics with you. No matter how new or old a hotel is, it is most important to hit the basics every time. So you walking into a clean, quiet and comfortable room is something we celebrate. It is only when the basics are met that we can strive to excel in other avenues of service. Thank you once again for being our guest and please come see us again when in Barstow!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We were staying here to get a break on a long trip. We arrived late at night and left early in the morning. We were so happy to see our clean, comfortable room! Much to our surprise the manager was there to great us at breakfast. She talked to our children and made them feel special. She gave them sunglasses to wear on our long trip and a goodie bag for them to take on the road. I was so impressed! I was starting to believe that customer service was dead- but then I stay at the Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! In addition thank you for staying with us while in Barstow! We love having kids come stay and our general manager always makes sure to have goodies on hand at all times for the kids! I am happy that you see our customer service in such a good light. It is our entire teams goal to provide the best service we can for our guests. You have so many choices in lodging and we want to earn our spot at the top for you when you are in the area. I am thrilled that we have done that for you! I hope you and your family have a happy holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Got the name off of trip advisor and felt it lived up to the great reviews. VEry comfortable suite! Loved having two rooms with teenagers in tow. Loved the good breakfast and we all enjoyed the pool and spa. Everything we forgot for our trip to Utah we were able to find in the outlet stores nearby. Easy to find and friendly service. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay! We really appreciate getting valuable feedback from each guest. I am also pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It means so much to us that every guest leaves with a smile on their face. Thank you once again and I hope you and your family enjoyed beautiful Utah! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

As an Elite Diamond member I stay at alot of Comfort Suites around the world and I must say the one in Barstow is by far the best one I have ever stayed in. The place was immaculate and the staff was extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
WOW!! As an Elite Diamond CP Member we are honored to receive such a flattering compliment!!!! Since a bulk of your time is spent in a hotel, I am happy that we made your stay comfortable and stood out from the rest. I would like to extend our gratitude for your business. We know you have many choices in hotels and we are grateful that we are your CHOICE hotel. Once again, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!! Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We travel with a large family and booking 3 rooms close to each other is not always easy. The clerk was very instrumental in meeting our needs. Overall, very clean, quiet and spacious rooms, a well equipped exercise room (I just looked in), and a friendly staff. Will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while traveling with your family and additionally thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay!!! I am ecstatic that we earned a repeat visit in the future from you and your group. We always do our absolute best to accommodate our guests. I am thrilled that we were able to in your case. In the end it is our goal make your stay exactly what you want with a dash of something extra. Thank you so much once again for being our guest and I look forward to your return! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Barstow

Address: 2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#2 Business Hotel in Barstow
#2 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.