We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place in Barstow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Barstow to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Barstow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“This is the place in Barstow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Don't bother looking any further if you're staying in Barstow. We have stayed here a number of times over the past several years, and the quality, cleanliness, and friendliness has been steadily outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you! We really do make it our goal to be the best from our staff, to our linens. Thank you for your ongoing guest loyalty! Our guests are the only way for us to keep up the excellence that we strive to achieve every day. Thank you again and again! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    91
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
137
126
24
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is a clean, friendly place to stay in Barstow. The breakfast (included for our booking) was very comprehensive (including a waffle-maker), and the staff went above and beyond when we had a couple of tricky requests. It's the sort of place where from the moment you walk in, you know it's going to be a great stay with no unexpected surprises. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I am so happy to know that the team accommodated your tricky requests. We love to do special things for our guests! The waffle maker is one of the guest favorites. I can always smell the waffles from my office so I know the guests enjoy them! Thank you again for staying with us during your time in Barstow we hope you travel through again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meppel, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a short stay at this hotel. We were on our wayfrom San Francisco to Las Vegas.
This hotel is superb. Clean and at a great location. All personell are friendly. Especially thanks to Natalia from the breakfast team. We were a litlle late at our first breakfast but she was kind enough to help us in a great way! Thanks again.
But also the rest of the personell was helpfull and very kind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Comfort Suites while in Barstow! In addition, thank you for being kind enough to take the time to write this flattering review! We all appreciate each guest and are thrilled when our guests are excited enough about their stay to write reviews and take surveys. Natalia's positive attitude and willingness to go above and beyond to make sure our guests are happy is an everyday occurrence and we are happy to have her on our team. Our entire team makes it a daily goal to exceed our guests expectations and I am excited to see that we accomplished that goal with you! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caliente, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was a great place to stay. I went there on business and I ended up staying there twice. The staff was great, the room was clean. The breakfast was good but the service was by far the best I have seen in a while especially Christine!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! We really appreciate and celebrate when our guests leave happy! I am so glad that Christine went the extra mile to make such an impression on you! She is such a fantastic team member and we value the ownership that she takes with her position here. Thank you again for choosing the Comfort Suites in Barstow and we hope to see you again soon!!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were traveling from Vegas to Beverley Hills and arranged a stop over here. The receptionists were totally helpful giving us a great room and helping with dinner advice close by. They even put our cooler blocks in their freezer so that we could keep our traveling drinks and snacks would stay fresh for the next day's journey. Our room had two extra large beds, fridge, micro wave, coffee maker, a great bathroom and loads of storage space. The laundry room is a great facility as is the jacuzzi and gym.
Although Barstow was a stop over this motel s top drawer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while traveling through Barstow! In addition, thank you for taking the time to write a flattering review on tripadvisor! I am thrilled that you found our team so helpful. It is great to have the approval of our guests that travel often. With so many hotel stays, they sometimes blend together unless it is better than expected or a terrible experience. I am glad that we were on the good side! Thank you once again for being a valued Comfort Suites Barstow guest! We hope to see you again on your next journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

A great place to stay while in the area. We have family in hree differnt locations so we stay at the Comfort Suites during our visit usually a week or more. The staff is so accomodating from the front desk to the kitichen, to the janitorial staff. All are in tune and work well together to insure there guest have a most comfortable stay. Would we stay there in the future, you bet. I use to live in Barstow in years ago, this hotal will give you the samll town friendliness and indisputable service. John B

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!! We really do consider each staff member a team member with equal parts in maintaining guest satisfaction. It is every team members goal to exceed our guests expectations! I am so glad that we have earned a life long guest! I am confident that each stay will be just as great as this one. Thank you for being a valued guest! See you soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great staff and great value - could not be more helpful. Complementary wi-fi and coffee was great - especially at 3am when awake with jet lag! Staff exceptional.

Easy to find of the I15 - good parking


Professor Brent Davies

Room Tip: All seem Ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate when our guests take the time out of their busy schedules to give us feedback. I agree our Comfort Suites team is fantastic. We all make it a priority to make our guests feel at home during their stay. COFFEE is one of the most important amenities that we offer. I am glad your jet lag was eased a bit by the coffee and conversation! Please come visit again if you are in the area! THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Barstow

Address: 2571 Fisher Blvd., Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barstow
#2 Family Hotel in Barstow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Barstow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.