We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much history” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barstow Station

Barstow Station
1611 E. Main St., Barstow, CA
(760) 256-0366
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 attractions in Barstow
Type: Malls
Attraction Details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So much history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We loved walking around this historic train station and were very sad that the museum(s) were open only Fridays and weekends. Still, there was plenty to see and lots of trains. I imagined what it must have been like in its heyday; very cool!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    13
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Keeps Growing and Growing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Forgot to rate this last year I guess. Anyway, I am not recomending you eat there, I am just saying you should stop in and check it out. Lots of interesting shops and fast food if you are hungry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stop on a really boring road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is a welcome respite from the road between Las Vegas and Southern CA. You eat in refurbished train cars, which is cool, they have nice bathrooms and wifi as well as things travelers need like car chargers and snacks for the road. I know we are really glad we stopped here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This had the vibe of an indoor flea market. The vendors weren't selling souvenirs as much as they were just pushing product, I do not consider a Bowie knife to be souvenir. It did not fell like a place for tourist to stop at unless they were looking for a quick bite and some bathrooms. If I were a tourist and this is where my tour company brought me, I would be highly disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidkoping, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Barstow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A cool place to see some old trains. Got a lot of great photographs over here. A quick stop on the way to Vegas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barstow Station also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Barstow Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barstow Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Barstow Station to your Saves list