We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps Growing and Growing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barstow Station

Barstow Station
1611 E. Main St., Barstow, CA
(760) 256-0366
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 Attractions in Barstow
Type: Malls, Cultural
Attraction details
Ridgecrest, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Keeps Growing and Growing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Forgot to rate this last year I guess. Anyway, I am not recomending you eat there, I am just saying you should stop in and check it out. Lots of interesting shops and fast food if you are hungry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    16
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stop on a really boring road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This place is a welcome respite from the road between Las Vegas and Southern CA. You eat in refurbished train cars, which is cool, they have nice bathrooms and wifi as well as things travelers need like car chargers and snacks for the road. I know we are really glad we stopped here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This had the vibe of an indoor flea market. The vendors weren't selling souvenirs as much as they were just pushing product, I do not consider a Bowie knife to be souvenir. It did not fell like a place for tourist to stop at unless they were looking for a quick bite and some bathrooms. If I were a tourist and this is where my tour company brought me, I would be highly disappointed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidkoping, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Barstow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A cool place to see some old trains. Got a lot of great photographs over here. A quick stop on the way to Vegas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crowded and not friendly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stopped here with our tour bus on the way to vegas - got a hotdog which was yum; but the people selling souvenirs were really unfriendly. Okay place to stop for a toilet break as they were fairly clean - but if you can hang on maybe go somewhere else. Felt a bit dingy and dirty inside despite the cool exterior train.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barstow Station also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Barstow Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barstow Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.