We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets

Tanger Outlets
2796 Tanger Way, Barstow, CA 92311
+1 760-253-4813
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 things to do in Barstow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Banana Republic, Fossil, Coach, Polo Ralph Lauren, Guess, Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, Nine West, Reebok and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Barstow. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Memorial Day Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the outlet mall in Barstow a couple of times a year for the last few years. The mall is a good place to visit for Coach purses but beware of large crowds in that store. Bus loads of visitors come thru there especially weekends. I was there Memorial Day and there were many buses in the parking lot and Coach had a 50% off sale. Christmas time is also a busy time there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    45
    16
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Central CA
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Small but good outlet center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stopped by these outlets on the way back from Vegas. Hotel we stayed at offered 20% off coupons to select stores. Nice mix of stores from the low end (Gap, Old Navy) to higher end like Calvin Klein and Lacoste. I found great deals at Aeropostale--T-shirts for $3.99, maxi dresses and zip up hoodies for $9.99. Small food court, but restaurants nearby as well as gas stations and hotels. Lots of tour buses and smokers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“much better prices and discounts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We came here especially for the COACH outlet and the Nautica outlet.
The mall office (very friendly staff!) had some very nice (additional 20% off) coupon offers for us. Overall prices and discounts were much better here than those we found at the Primm and Las Vegas outlets. Our shopping was about two hours, but next time we would plan for more time at the Tanger Outlet Center Barstow.
The mall office is also a California Welcome Center with lots of information and some souvenirs.
The Tanger Outlet CenterBarstow is a modern outdoor outlet mall with ample parking.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tanger Outlet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Totally OK outlet. Nice Tommy Hilfiger and Ralph Lauren stores. Worth a stop to shop some on your way to/back from Vegas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good deal... appears to be a major tour bus stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

There's not much driving between LA and Las Vegas to see or stop at. We stopped in Barstow for a quick bite to eat and to gas up. We happened on the Outlet mall by chance. It's a pretty typical outside access, strip style Outlet Mall, but has some good brands - so we spent about an hour there. We did notice that a large share of the shoppers were adorned with tour lanyards around their necks...so guessing this is a popular tour bus stop.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Tanger Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.