We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem. A place to relax and enjoy good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Can Boix de Peramola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Can Boix de Peramola to your Saves list
Can Boix de Peramola
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Can Boix, s/n, 25790 Peramola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peramola
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A hidden gem. A place to relax and enjoy good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed there some years ago and we've returned for some days this late summer 2010 to relax ourselves and enjoying their incredible cuisine and we were not dissapointed at all.

If somebody is looking for a place to relax, spending hours reading, doing sport at open air, walking, enjoying the swimmingpool in summer time, etc., without crowds & noise and enjoying a truly good cuisine from a renowned chef this hotel is surely a good choice.

It's also a good place to go with children, as they have plenty of space for them to play outside the hotel and without having to take care of cars, for example. The hotel is located well away from the main road. They have also a special menu for them.

A nice trip is to take the path that starts just at the hotel an visit an old church placed in a top of a hill, called Santa Maria de Castell-Llebre. Incredible views from there. It's an easy walk of maybe one hour or also accesible with a 4x4 or a SUV.

A double room with full board costed us 198 euros per day (two persons) (our daughter and drinks not included). I've never found anywhere else a 4 star hotel room and the food you get there for that price.

WiFi available within the whole hotel (rooms, terrace, etc.).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    10
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
42
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London.England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed 2 nights here en route to France and I only wish we had extended our stay. We could not fault this place at all. The setting is wonderful and the terraces,lounge and dining room have extensive views over the valley. We had a standard room, which was one of the largest I have ever had in a hotel, and stayed on a half board basis which was extremely good value.As other people have noted,the food is superb and beautifully presented with also a very good and extensive breakfast buffet. I was a bit apprehensive about the wine list prices but needn't have worried. Very sensibly they have made sure that they have wines for all budgets and tastes. The staff were all very friendly and very efficient and provied excellent service at all times. If you like walking then the hotel can provide maps and suggestions. I have vowed to return!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Great location everything there that you need plenty of walks or places to drive to, food excellent, over 400 wines from 8 euros to ???.Tthe whole setting is wonderful and we will be back two places to visit are Peramola & Cabo we only stayed 2 days so we did not visit all the places in thier guide book. You can even have a your meal served on a mountain location close by to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

Turned up to this hotel a day early due to the weather preventing us from reaching our previously booked hotel, and the hotel were very friendly in accommodating us. We were lucky with the weather (snow on ground but sunny) and the situation was absolutely breathtaking - we went for a 2 hour walk with our 10 month old baby as recommended by the staff which was beautiful. Rooms were nice, and although the jacuzzi bath did not initially work it was rapidly mended upon reporting it to reception. Food was delicious, not cheap, but good value considering the quality. As we were the only guests using the half board for our first night, we were allowed to order a la carte, which was a very memorable meal (although the house menu was delicious too). Staff all very friendly and majority spoke very good English. All very friendly and accommodating for our 10 month old baby too - especially during dinners and breakfasts, despite him being quite messy! We did not experience the sauna and solarium, the tennis court was covered with snow and the swimming pool is only open in July and August, but just sitting with a drink looking at the views, or going for a walk or drive was all that was necessary. Overall, a memorable and fantastic hotel and one which we hope to return to at some point.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in - a real treat. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly, professional staff. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet with great views (we stayed in the main building), the tennis court and swimming pool were excellent, and there were lots of walks from the hotel (as advised by the helpful and knowledgeable reception staff).

On top of all this, the food in the restaurant was SUPERB. The set menu was excellent value for money, and some of the best food we have tasted in Spain - and we live here.

For peace and quiet, activities, great food, and to be made to feel special, you can't go wrong. And it's not that expensive either!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

We have stayed at the Can Boix 4 times in the past 10 years and seen it develop to the perfection it is today.

We travelled all the way from Australia just to experience the magic that is Can Boix in Catalonia.
It was 5 years since our previous visit and the staff remembered us.

What a place, faultless - highly recommended !

Gerald and Margaret Clode

Perth Australia

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2007

The family stayed a week. Tennis every night followed by Cava on the terrace and the food even better than previously off the day menu. All the staff are welcoming. Golf at Ribera de Salada nearby like a nine hole Scottish course. Rooms excellent.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Can Boix de Peramola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Boix de Peramola

Address: Can Boix, s/n, 25790 Peramola, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Peramola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peramola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Can Boix de Peramola 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your Can Boix de Peramola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Can Boix de Peramola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.