We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round Fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ramon Llull 1 | Ramón Llull,1, 17255 Begur, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Begur, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All round Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had dinner in this restaurant, and the beef is just so fantastic. The beef tastes wonderful and is really tender; it is sourced especially for the Chuleton, and it is world class. The rest of the menu is always very good. The staff are welcoming and friendly and very efficient. The proprietor is professional and a great chap. We go to this restaurant regularly and are never disappointed. highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    68
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
218
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful and fun staff. The food was delicious and the atmosphere pleasant. Local wine went well with the cuisine. I could reccommend this place to others.200 characters is just too long for a review @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@#@@@@#00000000000000000000&&&&*********77777833333333444444455//^$$$$$$////$$'######$$$$$$$$$-@@##!!!!!!!!!!@@222222323333333444444.



































  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friend & I loved our stay at Mas Galena, a very special place.....only hope to be fortunate enough to return some day!! Miguel & his staff are very welcoming & provided fantastic service. We returned to our room on the final night to find the staff had left a breakfast tray with coffee, pastries, etc...knowing we had a very early morning departure! And I must mention the food.....fantastic!! If you're looking for a smaller, more personalized, unique place to stay (not a hotel chain), don't hesitate...book your stayat Mas Galena!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

booked for 1 night and ended up staying two. Complementary bottle of wine from miguel the owner. Perfect setting for exploring this beautiful area and very good quality for the money. breakfast was delicious and restaurant galena is also excellent quality.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City-California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Hotel Galena Mas Camangau and it's surrounding area was the absolute highlight of our Northern Spain adventure. Everything about the property is wonderful. Miguel, the proprietor is helpful and very enjoyable to spend time with. The rooms were outstanding with amenities that were more typical of a 4* property. It's location is perfect for exploring the small villages and beaches in and around the Begur Peninsula.
The food in the Costa Brava including the restaurant at the hotel is amazing. We look forward to returning with more time to explore and enjoy.

Room Tip: All 10 of the rooms are beautiful and offer a different view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this wonderfull romantic small hotel ( 11Rooms) The well tavelled landlord loves his mansion and his guests. Very helpfull and a pleasure to talk with. Ask him where to go, he knows all the hidden secrets of the Emporda region and....beyond.
Don't forget to have lunch or dinner in his charming restaurant, with a fine catalan kitchen and a wide range of wines.
The rooms are charming and modern in Catalan country style, wifi ,internet, wide screen tv and a well equiped bathroom.
And wow what a breakfast !!!

We will be back soon .Muchas Gracias Miquel friends forever

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I spent four nights in Hotel Galena and thoroughly exjoyed the experience. The hotel itself, with 10 rooms, offers a comfortable, relaxing base. Our room, Number 9, was spacious, with an outside deck, a very comfortable bed and tasteful decoration. The lounge, dining room and terrace were all very welcoming spaces where we were happy to spend time. However, what really made the Galena so exceptional for us was the owner, Miguel, and his excellent staff, who were very attentive, yet so friendly and amusing. The meals in the hotel were superb - we particularly enjoyed the Saturday nice dinner with live jazz. But there were also lots of alternative restaurants a short walk away in the centre of the village. If we're ever in northern Catalunya again, we'll certainly stay at Hotel Galena. Meanwhile, muchos gracias Miguel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Begur
1.0 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#7 of 13 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aiguaclara Hotel
Aiguaclara Hotel
#1 of 13 in Begur
5.0 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#9 of 13 in Begur
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sa Calma Hotel
Sa Calma Hotel
#2 of 13 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parador de Aiguablava
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#4 of 13 in Begur
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau

Address: Ramon Llull 1 | Ramón Llull,1, 17255 Begur, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Begur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Begur
#4 Family Hotel in Begur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the village of Begur in the heart of Costa Brava is Galena Mas Comangau Hotel-Restaurant.. A converted catalan Farmhouse dating from the 18th Century.Our Hotel located in a peaceful area of Begur, five minutes walking from the city center, and very close to the best beaches and golf courses in Costa Brava ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Mas Comangau Begur
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.