We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and delicious food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pati Blau

Pati Blau
Calle Pi i TATO,1, Begur, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 67 restaurants in Begur
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reigate, Surrey uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing service and delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate at Pati Blau twice during our stay in Begur. On both occasions the food was excellent, the service exceptional and the value good. The staff coped with our party of 21 with professionalism and friendliness making our last night on holiday one to remember. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    22
    20
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some staff make all the difference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Were hoping for an afternoon drink and even though they were about to close, the waiter was more than obliging in their lovely courtyard. Went back the next day for lunch and had some awesomely sweet palamos prawns.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Waited for a seat..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This restaurant was busy and we tried to obtain a table when it was less busy and were told to come back in an hour when it was clearly more busy.. Didn't quite understand but restaurant was fine but not our favourite place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad form”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I'm afraid our experience was bad and we didn't even make it to the table. Despite queuing for 5 minutes, and after the waiter took a phone reservation after we had made our presence known, we were told that we could not be seated. Yes, it was busy and can understand that tables might not be available but we were very angry to see the family behind us in the queue, who also didn't have a reservation, coming out of the restaurant an hour and a half later. The father had sauntered past us whilst we were queuing oblivious to the fact that there was a queue, which is why we noticed on our way back past. Perhaps we were too British about it all and most of the reviews say the food is good but with two small children at 7:30 at night we were keen to eat! Hopefully others will have a better experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant with friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We happened upon this restaurant by chance and were pleasantly surprised. Begur gets very busy in the summer season and it seems you are better booking restaurants, particularly if you are a large party. We hadn't booked anywhere and were looking quickly for somewhere child friendly - we were a group of 6 with a small toddler. The food was great, plenty of choice, pasta and pizza but also some more varied dishes. I'm a vegetarian, but there were several options for me, which is great, particularly for Spain, where you can sometimes struggle. The staff were fantastic and really made a fuss of our little girl, nothing was too much trouble. We actually reserved and went back as we were so pleased with the service and food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pati Blau also viewed

 

Been to Pati Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pati Blau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.