We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic, what a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Begur Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Classic Begur Hotel to your Saves list
Classic Begur Hotel
Pi I Rallo 3, 17255 Begur, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Begur
Begur, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just fantastic, what a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

In a great quiet location in the middle of Begur lies this newly renovated hotel. We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are quite big.

There are lots of different nearby tapas places to eat, and they have their own restaurant which serves a free breakfast that is very good.

The town has free parking on the outskirts, and it is just a short walk from there to the hotel. We were able to do the walk with all of our luggage, so it was quite straight forward.

The staff at the restaurant and hotel were just fantasic, and the room could not be faulted. The church outside rings periodically which gives the town a lovely classic feel. It is a very safe area as well.

The nearby beaches are also lovely to visit with some stunning scenery.

We felt the hotel represented excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good, choose any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
69
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

What a beautifully renovated old townhouse.Huge rooms, beautifully furnished with fabulous comfy bed. Bathroom just as good with great shower and plenty of towels. Could have provided more in the way of soap/shampoo would be my only niggle. Our room was overlooking a busy cobbled street and we did find a packet of ear plugs on the bedside table - so were a little worried that it was going to be a noisy night especially as the church bells were in earshot too! Happy to report we slept really well. Leaning out over the balcony and watching the comeings and goings of the town just below made you feel part of the town.
The location could not have been better as it was 20 yards from the main square where it all happened in the evenings, with all the town life going about it's business. We loved the hotel and it's location as much as each other.
Breakfast was served in a cafe on the main square and was plentiful with good choice. We ate at the hotel's tapas restaurant in the evenings as it was part of our package and we were very well looked after by our waiter Carlos who was genuinely friendly and informative.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivel, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This hotel is in the centre of Begur. Great rooms and decor and excellent breakfast at the cafe adjacent. Good value for money - recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I love the 19th-century feel and look about the room. Soft clean sheets and more importantly comfortable bed.!! Can't believe that its only 3 star hotel almost on par with 5 star comfort. The hotel is situated in the heart of Begur, near to all restaurant and shops, and surprisingly peaceful.

My SIL and niece was stay at the front part of the hotel which could be a little noisy from the church bell but not much complain from them. If you are worried, they do provide ear plugs for free :D That to me is a nice touch. Where I was at the back of the hotel, I did not hear the bells go off and had a wonderful night sleep.

Breakfast is serve just 2mins away in a cafe own by the hotel. Mind you.. they also happen to serve up really yummy mojito. ( Not that I'm encouraging anybody to drink something alcoholic for breakfast)

Their breakfast which is included with the room was really scrumptious.. I thought they would never stop putting food in front of me :) It starts off with eggs & bacon, toast, fresh orange juice, fruit salad, croissant and to finish things nicely a piece of cake. I feel so spoilt.

Fully enjoyed my stay and would go back to the same hotel when I visit Begur again..!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Nice hotel in original old house. rooms and bathrooms of really good quality for a 3-star hotel. Although the floor in the room was really cold in December, so you have to take slippers if come in winter.
Breakfast offered in bar 2 minutes from the hotel (owned by the same host) was rather limited - coffee or tea, one sandwich and one juice, if something else - you order and pay as in usual café.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

I was travelling in Spain with a friend, and we stayed two nights at the Classic. Our room was charming and quiet, and the staff were enormously helpful with answering our questions.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

the service was fantastic, a little noise from outside, but in the heart of Begur on summer time, what do expect? the noise did not afect at all my stay. The room all new and clean,
big room with a great varanda.
I love Begur, and just after the beach, go back to the hotel, was just go back home.
very relaxed place
loved the breakfast, lots to choose for.
I definelly will go back
thanks very much

John mackay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Classic Begur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Begur Hotel

Address: Pi I Rallo 3, 17255 Begur, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Begur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family hotel in the pedestrian center of Begur in a house indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Classic Begur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Begur Hotel Spain - Costa Brava

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Begur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.