We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot - well kept - pleasant and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Concord
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot - well kept - pleasant and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very pleased with this best western..location was convenient for my husband while he was working on a home in Concord. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was delicious. cookies were scrumptious Pappa razzi restaurant being next door was very convenient.

Room Tip: Route is a very busy spot but pretty spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    96
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
82
86
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sausalito, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Well-Kept, lovely grounds, excellent breakfast, great staff. Very convenient to surrounding historic parks and sites. We're from the S.F. Bay Area, have stayed here many times over the years while visiting nearby friends and relatives. Very consistent. Pet friendly, but not so that we noticed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Clark W

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for that great review. We have appreciated your business over the years and hope that you will continue to view us as your home base when visiting the East Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here for a night on the way home from our New England trip, we were booked for two nights but went home early and the women at the front desk wouldn't work with us to give us some money off the bill and was kind of rude not very friendly customer service. When we first got to the hotel the cleaning people were still cleaning in the halls so I asked for extra coffee for the room and she looked at me like I was from outer space or something. I finally got some but was afraid to ask for more creamer so I went to the Walgreens down the street. The beds were comfortable and room was clean the main complaint I had and was surprised to see that there was not a small refrigerator in the room. I didn't have anywhere to put my water or leftovers from Papa Razzi which has excellent food right next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear SusieK52

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed that we were not able to negotiate a lower rate for you, as the fall is peak season in our area .Also I apologize that we were not aware of your needs at our reception desk so that we could supply you with extra coffee, as we would gladly do so. Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hot springs village
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice quiet location west of Concord. Close to the Lexington-Concord sites. Nice beds and clean rooms. There is no elevator so we asked for and were given a downstairs room. It was a long walk to the office and breakfast room, however, as the hotel is a U-shape and no shortcuts. Staff was pleasant and a there was a nice restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a downstairs room, no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Marcia U

The title of your review made me smile.......I guess that sums it up! We will be celebrating our 50th year shortly, but the staff works so hard to keep every detail in tiptop condition, and our rooms are continually being renovated. We are proud of the recognition and awards we have received, and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed there the last night of our New England trip before we had to go home from Boston. We absolutely enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly, the room were clean and offered enough space. Breakfast was good and the hotel is located only five minutes by car to Concord and the tourist attractions there. The hotel is directly on the main highway but if you get a room on the other side you do not recognize it. All in all the hotel is the not the newest anymore but we had a pretty good stay and can absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We checked in for one night to visit Concord and Lexington. Seeing there was more to see than we thought, booked another night. After talking with the excellent front desk staff, we decided to stay 2 more nights and take the subway into Boston. The outside is a little dated but the rooms were very clean and updated. The breakfast is very good and easily a $10 per person value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mona R

Thank you for your very complimentary review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourselves so much that you extended your stay with us. And as you noted while the property is almost 50 years old, we are continually renovating and updating our rooms. Thanks for the compliments on our breakfast buffet, most of our guests say its among the most extensive they've had. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Hotel staff very accommodating. They were knowledgeable and responsive to my needs. The hotel had a clean appearance. Breakfast had many options. Price was affordable. Would definitely go back when on business in the Concord area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.