We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Concord
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
“Great accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Hotel was neat and staff was very responsive to needs. Room was clean. Restaurant was next door and food was a great value. Would have liked a refrigerator in room. Location was in walking distance to the town. Fitness center had a variety of equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    97
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
88
86
27
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is a good value with an excellent free full breakfast option that you don't often see. The area is historically rich and tourist sites are spread throughout. The hotel is a bit removed from downtown Concord and most sites but easily located with a GPS. It's also just down the road from a correctional facility, which unnerved us a bit but we had a great stay and enjoyed the tree-lined roads and colonial charm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Luzerne, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Friendly staff always willing to help with area information. Rooms are large with great Wi-Fi connection. Very, very clean hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast etc. No need to go out for breakfast when you stay here. Stayed two nights while touring Concord & Lexington and would recommend this hotel to all. Quick check in & out....cookies were great also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Wanderer696

So happy to hear about your GREAT STAY with us! We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness of the property, we're very proud of the awards we have received from Best Western for our exceptional cleanliness. And just this spring we installed a brand new state of the art WiFi system, great to know its working as promised. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experiences with your fellow tripadvisors and.have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Travelling with a broken ankle is not easy but at this hotel all of the staff went out of their way to help. Starting with the lady on reception who checked us in who called the housekeeper over to help us find a room that would be best for us. The fridge was delivered as requested in no time at all and the maintenance men removed the bathroom door to make access easier. The hotel is on two floors and there is no elevator. Breakfast is served upstairs but no problem here. Just fill out the request form and breakfast is delivered to your room at the time requested, if you have mobility issues.
The bathrooms are small and do not appear to have handrails which may be a problem for some but I gather two large disabled rooms are specially being built.
The rooms themselves are large, very clean and well maintained . The beds were very comfortable. The grounds are nicely maintained and there is plenty of parking. Our room was quiet and having three mirrors was quite unusual. Sadly there were no ceramic mugs nor proper glasses
But maybe people are happy with disposable.
There are two restaurants within easy walking distance. The Italian Papa razzi was excellent.

Room Tip: There are many different styles of rooms so if you have specific needs just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Pengor

What a wonderful review of your recent stay with us, and we especially love receiving high recommendations from a Top Contributor to TripAdvisor! We are really looking forward to the completion of our new Mobility Accessible rooms, I am sorry that weren't ready for your stay. It's a pleasure to hear that our staff was able to make your stay more comfortable, broken ankle and all.
Speedy recovery and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The renovated hotel is warm and comfortable. Really nice staff and great breakfast variety! Rooms are clean, comforts of home and fully connected with WiFi and cable. I also recommend Freedom Service for any taxi service needs per Best Western staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear David D

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor..... we appreciate your very kind comments. And I am glad to hear that you were so pleased with Freedom Taxi, we have just begun recommending them . Cab service in Concord has always been a challenge and they have doing a great job for our guest so far. We hope to see again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a second time recently and had an equally positive experience. This makes a great base for my research in Concord. All of the staff seem to go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Also, my room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast offers a nice array of options. With my AAA discount, the price was reasonable. I find the occasional negative reviews of this hotel puzzling since my experience has been so positive.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but the second floor rooms are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Magmack842

We are so happy to hear that you came back to visit us again this year , we greatly appreciate it. And thank you again for your most complimentary remarks on our service, I am very proud of our staff and the way they care about our guests. Have a great summer and hope to see you again.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineyard Haven
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Perfect for our needs, friendly and efficient staff. Being Grandparents found this to be easy access to the building and the restaurant right next door was especially nice and a great place to meet with the entire family when in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Vhmmv

I would like to thank you for your very complimentary review and the high marks you awarded us. I am so glad to hear that we were a good base for your family visit, and we look forward to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm Street, Concord, MA 01742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.