We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breads at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nashoba Brook Bakery

Nashoba Brook Bakery
152 Commonwealth Ave, Concord, MA 01742-2990
(978) 318-1999
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bakeries
Restaurant details
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Amazing breads at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

While I rarely eat at the bakery, I always buy bread there. I like especially the sour dough, rye bread, harvest grains, rosemary garlic, etc. The only bread I didn't care for was the challah which was too airy and didn't have a good crumb. I buy a half dozen at a time, have them sliced and leep them in the freezer. Really exceptional.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acton, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“YUM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great for coffee and a nosh or a light meal. Nice atmosphere, pretty view of the river. Can sit outside on a warm day. Can't beat the breads!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good choice for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice atmosphere and good choices for lunch. I have tried this location twice now and I am surprised that they don't offer more breads and bakery items to go... BUT it is always a good value.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Super casual with super high quality offerings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great bread, sandwiches and salads. Very fresh ingredients in everything we had and the bakery/cafe has a nice low-key vibe. Inside is very tiny but there are some picnic tables outside alongside the little brook. It is tucked behind some other random buildings, so if it seems like you are lost you are probably in the right place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naarden
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wow, look at these sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

For us europeans itbis hard to find something that feels like home, or even better when it comes to sandwiches...this isnthe place!
We were taken their by friends who live in the area and come there quite often. Very nice food and nice relaxed atmosphere. Artistic crowd.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashoba Brook Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Nashoba Brook Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashoba Brook Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.