We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Razzi

Papa Razzi
768 Elm St, Concord, MA 01742
978-371-0030
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Papa Razzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Concord
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Papa Razzi offers the best of Italian scratch cooking: simple recipes, fresh ingredients, and passionate chefs. Inspired by the modern trattoria, each of our convenient locations makes it easy to enjoy a heart-warming meal from our wood-fired ovens. Everything from thin-crust pizzas to favorite pastas are made to order in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit!
Lawton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Don't miss out on this restaurant if you are in Concord! Chef prepared with fresh ingredients, they will make pasta however you want it. Everything was delish from the fresh bread to the dinner and desserts. Our server was so nice and had great service, and everyone else that worked there was nice helpful and friendly. Loved this place!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    69
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
“Hungry hockey players”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We found this restaurant after a hockey game in concord first we arrived about 10pm and were seated immediately and had a great dinner mostly pasta but 1 steak lover who enjoyed his sirloin the appetizers were great tomato mozzarella , fried fritters and the mozzarella wrapped proccioto were great. But the service was really the best our waitress was on top of her game anyone near this restaurant must go .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a great surprise in Concord. I had the brick oven pizza along with the fresh fried mozzarella. The food was excellent and fresh. The waiting staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The price is not bad for what you get!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Better than average Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were staying at the Best Western and walked over to Papa Razzi's twice for dinner. The first time we didn't have a reservation and had to wait half an hour. The second time we made a reservation and didn't have to wait at all. It is a large busting restaurant, yet the noise level is not too loud and the tables are spaced far enough apart that it feels private. The service is quick and the servers are attentive and making small changes was not a problem. The prices were reasonable. For us seniors, the regular portions were too large, but it is possible to get half portions of some of the dishes. I had the half-sized portion of penne with chicken and asparagus and gelato for dessert the first time and the insalate de campo and fresh strawberries with zabaione for dessert the second time. Both meals were very good and tasted very fresh. My husband had the insalate de caprese and said it was very good as well. It was a nice surprise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Papa Razzi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

What a surprise to find this gem next door to the Best Western. Great pollo piccata and bread with good service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Razzi also viewed

 

Been to Papa Razzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Razzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.