We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabana D'en Geli

La Cabana D'en Geli
Sant Llorenc s/n | carrer pallars nº5, 25280 Solsona, Spain
+34 973483582
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
La Cabana D'en Geli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Solsona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $52
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bangor Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Fantastic food for everyone including vegetarians. Had pork shoulder and canaloni here, a great experiance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
1 review
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had an amazing lunch in here... the athmosphere was great, 5 ***** service, the wine was perfectly chilled and the food... hmmm was delicious but we still had to carry some with us for dinner... Highly recommend it!!!! Thankssss for everything

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandra b, Propietario at La Cabana D'en Geli, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thankyou for your visit and your comments. It all helps us to enjoy our work. We'd love to see you again on your next visit to Spain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Porto, Portugal
1 review
“excelent food, amazing service and espectacular mood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I went there with two friends, had a very good meal and desert (can't really name it, but the taste was something unforgetable). I was answered with a big smile, eating in a very fine terrace with the warm sun of Spain! hehe I got to thank you for everything!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had lunch here and were so impressed by the quality of food and friendly service that we went back the next evening for dinner! We had dinner sitting outside in the garden which was beautiful with a very friendly homely atmosphere. There was a musician singing and playing guitar which enriched the experience, The food on both occasions was fabulous! Definitely worth the short walk from Solsona centre.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Way over our expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

La Cabana d'en Geli was a really nice casual culinary experience. Instead of choosing a table inside, we opted for one of the nice tables outside, at the back of the restaurant, in the garden.

Everything was great and tasty. Nothing fancy here. It's really a nice place to relax and enjoy good food. The location, outside of the main city, make it a lot better for the ears than most of the restaurant in the city.

I was quite amazed by the mini chesseburger served as a tapas. One of the best ever tasted!!

The menu is priced reasonably and most of the clients seemed to be local. A sure bet while in Solsona.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabana D'en Geli also viewed

Solsona, Province of Lleida
Solsona, Province of Lleida
 
Solsona, Province of Lleida
Solsona, Province of Lleida
 

Been to La Cabana D'en Geli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabana D'en Geli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.