We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nabia

Save Saved
You added Hotel Nabia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nabia
Ctra. Santuario de Chilla s/n, 05480 Candeleda, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Candeleda
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

You need to climb up no more, you are in heaven when you reach hotel Nabia. A very cosy atmosphere, ideal for couples, the views are magnificent, the staff are so nice I felt like at home. Nice buffet for breakfast, and excellent dinner menus, all for a very reasonable price. I can't say anything negative about this hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed in room #15, it was great. The views are 270 degrees, and face the snow-capped Almanzor (th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
98
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paterson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about this place. We stayed for two nights at this beautiful hotel on the mountain and enjoyed everything about it. From the food, to the owners to the pristine conditions of the property. I will recommend this place to anyone that is looking for the ideal getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nabia hotel is much more then a hotel. It's like arriving to a five star country home, with incredibly friendly service, charming decor, delicious food, and the best views of the Sierra de Gredos. The gardens are amazing and beautifully kept. We were lucky to visit during the fall foliage, making our hike just outside the hotel an unforgettable experience. The owners not only have great taste, they make it their business for their guests to have a great experience while they are visiting. I only wish I knew of other hotels similar to this one in other parts of Spain. Unfortunately, this is a rare gem.

Room Tip: Ask for room 14, it has an amazing view of the mountains of Gredos. It's decorated with great t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Looking at the other reviews it is clear that there simply are no superlatives left to use! We've stayed in every kind of hotel in Spain, from the Ritz and the Palace in Madrid to truck driver's rest stops for more than 40 years and it's difficult accurately to place Nabia in such a diverse list. That said, I think that we both rate it the very best in Spain in location, amenities, style and, above all the care and attention paid to every aspect of running an hotel that Ignio and Sophia give. In some ways it was like staying in a good friend's beautiful house We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Without a doubt the best hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at, and I have been to a few around the world. The owners Inigo and Sophia's attention to detail and the personal service they and the staff provide is amazing. I can't wait until the next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You are lucky to have found this hotel. You will begin to realise that you are in a truly special place as you climb the spectacular mountain towards Nabia. Inigo and Sofia (the modest and thoroughly charming owners) have created a relaxed & comfortable haven with stunning views from every window and from the terrace (where breakfast and dinner are served). Our family (including 2 teenage boys) had a standard and a superior room, both of which had spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and indulgently luxurious beds. The food can afford to be simple because the locally sourced produce is all so naturally flavoursome that it would be a tragedy to flood it with heavy sauces. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The photographs of each room are accurate, although our standard room was larger than we expected fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel Nabia fulfils on the promise of perfect peace, beautiful surroundings and delicious food.
The situation, with an "African skies" view down across the Spanish sierra is a delight. We sat on the terrace of our suite and drank it in, along with the snowy mountain peaks behind us, the birdsong, and the sound of silence.
The hotel is luxurious and truly a home from home. Inigo and Sofia made us feel like we were visiting family friends. We 're looking forwards to our next visit.

Room Tip: A superior room, in the garden, with a private terrace is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nabia

Address: Ctra. Santuario de Chilla s/n, 05480 Candeleda, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Avila > Candeleda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Candeleda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Nabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nabia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.