We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay In Spain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nabia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nabia to your Saves list
Hotel Nabia
Ctra. Santuario de Chilla s/n, 05480 Candeleda, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Candeleda
Paterson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Stay In Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about this place. We stayed for two nights at this beautiful hotel on the mountain and enjoyed everything about it. From the food, to the owners to the pristine conditions of the property. I will recommend this place to anyone that is looking for the ideal getaway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    7
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
16
131
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nabia hotel is much more then a hotel. It's like arriving to a five star country home, with incredibly friendly service, charming decor, delicious food, and the best views of the Sierra de Gredos. The gardens are amazing and beautifully kept. We were lucky to visit during the fall foliage, making our hike just outside the hotel an unforgettable experience. The owners not only have great taste, they make it their business for their guests to have a great experience while they are visiting. I only wish I knew of other hotels similar to this one in other parts of Spain. Unfortunately, this is a rare gem.

Room Tip: Ask for room 14, it has an amazing view of the mountains of Gredos. It's decorated with great t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Looking at the other reviews it is clear that there simply are no superlatives left to use! We've stayed in every kind of hotel in Spain, from the Ritz and the Palace in Madrid to truck driver's rest stops for more than 40 years and it's difficult accurately to place Nabia in such a diverse list. That said, I think that we both rate it the very best in Spain in location, amenities, style and, above all the care and attention paid to every aspect of running an hotel that Ignio and Sophia give. In some ways it was like staying in a good friend's beautiful house We loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Without a doubt the best hotel I have ever had the pleasure of staying at, and I have been to a few around the world. The owners Inigo and Sophia's attention to detail and the personal service they and the staff provide is amazing. I can't wait until the next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

You are lucky to have found this hotel. You will begin to realise that you are in a truly special place as you climb the spectacular mountain towards Nabia. Inigo and Sofia (the modest and thoroughly charming owners) have created a relaxed & comfortable haven with stunning views from every window and from the terrace (where breakfast and dinner are served). Our family (including 2 teenage boys) had a standard and a superior room, both of which had spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and indulgently luxurious beds. The food can afford to be simple because the locally sourced produce is all so naturally flavoursome that it would be a tragedy to flood it with heavy sauces. Enjoy!

Room Tip: The photographs of each room are accurate, although our standard room was larger than we expected fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel Nabia fulfils on the promise of perfect peace, beautiful surroundings and delicious food.
The situation, with an "African skies" view down across the Spanish sierra is a delight. We sat on the terrace of our suite and drank it in, along with the snowy mountain peaks behind us, the birdsong, and the sound of silence.
The hotel is luxurious and truly a home from home. Inigo and Sofia made us feel like we were visiting family friends. We 're looking forwards to our next visit.

Room Tip: A superior room, in the garden, with a private terrace is well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The location is spectacular and the hotel has been carefully designed so that it makes the most of the fantastic views. The rooms are beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could want. Inigo and Sofia are perfect hosts - they were really concerned to make sure we enjoyed our holiday including detailed ideas for walking in the lovely Sierra de Gredos. They even dried out my walking boots for me in the boiler room! The food is very good - simple and delicious, beautifully presented. Great breakfasts with plenty of choice. Overall it's definitely the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Nabia, Propietario at Hotel Nabia, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear David and Veena.

Thank you very much for your nice and encouriging comments. It was great to have you here and to share with you this little piece of paradise! Next time you come we hope to have more information about trails and walks ready...maybe you will try the climb to the peak Almanzor!!!

We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Sofia and Iñigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candeleda
13.6 mi away
El Milano Real
El Milano Real
#1 of 1 in Hoyos del Espino
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
14.9 mi away
Parador de Gredos
Parador de Gredos
#1 of 2 in Navarredonda de Gredos
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Izan Puerta de Gredos
Hotel Izan Puerta de Gredos
#1 of 6 in El Barco de Avila
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Valdepalacios Hotel
Valdepalacios Hotel
#1 of 1 in Torrico
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Tineo
Hotel Rural Llano Tineo
#1 of 2 in Villanueva de la Vera
5.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel El Balcon de la Vera
Hotel El Balcon de la Vera
#2 of 2 in Villanueva de la Vera
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nabia

Address: Ctra. Santuario de Chilla s/n, 05480 Candeleda, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Avila > Candeleda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Candeleda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four star Country Boutique Hotel, located at 800mt in one of the most espectacular areas on the South of the Gredos mountain range. It has incredible views of the Almanzor peak as well as the Tietar Valley, the El Rosarito water reservoir, and the Toledo and Ibores maountain ranges. Refinement and luxury in the midst of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nabia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.