We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to our taste - small portions” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Corral del Indianu

El Corral del Indianu
Avenida de Europa, 14, 33540 Arriondas, Spain
+34 985841072
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
El Corral del Indianu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 12 restaurants in Arriondas
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Norfolk
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Not to our taste - small portions”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were part of a tour so had no choice of eating place. We would not select this one if we had a choice. The food was very Spanish, so we missed out on any pizza or pasta, but then we were in Spain so happy with that. However the selection was limited and unusual. So unless you liked local food and no alternatives then this is for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    60
    12
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Finally pasta, pizza and salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Food: Good italian food and something different to local food
Sercice: very friendly
Ambiente: quite artificial

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Expected more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I loved the interior and the service in this restaurant. We did not go for the whole menu but we took a starter and a main dish. The starter was great but the main dish was very poor. If I visit such a restaurant I need a main dish with more than meat and some flowers and I need for sure more flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem in this small provincial town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is a real surprise. Very unimposing on the main street of Arriondas it is stylish when through the door in to a pleasant lounge where drinks and aperitifs are served. A varied menu, with local delicacies, the food was even better than I hoped for in a one star Michelin restaurant. Staff are very attentive and the chef/owner is a lovely talented man who takes the trouble to leave the kitchen and talk to his guests when time permits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Very nice food - some interesting takes on local specialities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

A Michelin star - so as expected very nice food and chic decor - at a price of course. We speak little spanish and only 1 staff member spoke any english - he translated for chef - we all managed well enough. Only down side - there was only 1 other couple that night so 'atmosphere' lacking. I hope this place survives.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Corral del Indianu also viewed

Arriondas, Parres Municipality
Arriondas, Parres Municipality
 
Arriondas, Parres Municipality
Ribadesella, Asturias
 

Been to El Corral del Indianu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Corral del Indianu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.