We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relax amongst tropical gardens
Relax amongst tropical gardens
Relax amongst tropical gardens
Pool Panoramica - Sunshine all day
Spectacular view across the bay from the balcony
The comfortable lounge - with its Indian Wood Furniture
The House and gardens
Almunecar
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KLsWander...
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“superb location and property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three weeks in March 2013, just before Easter, my first visit ever to the Mediterranean coast. The view from the balcony is breath-taking - a fine place to take our meals (prepared in the generously kitted kitchen) and watch the changing sea and sky. We took many walks in the nearby hills and from the winding road there were different views to enjoy. The Almunecar market is just a short drive away and the amount of fresh fish, meats, produce and bread will keep you coming back to try more. Walks through the old town always revealed something new and interesting and we especially enjoyed finding the various Roman aqueducts and bridges tucked away in the town and surrounds. Granada and the Alhambra as well as the tiny white villages of the high mountain Alpujarras are within easy driving distance for day trips out of exploration. We thoroughly enjoyed our well-appointed, wifi enabled, home-base (well, not inadvertently locking ourselves out - so be careful with the automatically locking front door!) and I would return here in a heartbeat.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natking71
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house with amazing views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic holiday at Gary's house. The views to the sea and hills are amazing. We were expecting the house to be quite small but pleasantly surprised to find it plenty spacious enough for four. The complex was very peaceful and spotless . The panoramic pool is just across the street from the house so are two children 13 & 8 could wonder over on their own. The infinity pool about 8minute walk down the hill. The area is lovely more traditionally Spanish than the costa da sol . Nice restaurants and plenty to choose from . We enjoyed the walk through the old town up to the castle. We normally like to go somewhere different every year put I think we will be very tempted to return here next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The amazing views .
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
caleybird
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for two weeks at start July. The house was perfect for family of four.( two teenagers) Plenty of space and apartment well appointed. Felt really at home. Fantastic views of nearby beach and surrounding hills.
Fuentes has two pools and there was always plenty of space at them.
Very peaceful, especially at night.
Lots to do In surrounding area. 1 hour drive to Granada- Alhambra well signposted.
Would recommend this property.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The lack of noise
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$466
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Gary P
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2007
Response Rate: 94 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 133 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing