We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth 4 stars - be aware!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comercio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Comercio to your Saves list
Comercio
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C. Mira de Amezcua 3, 18500 Guadix, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Guadix
Bern, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not worth 4 stars - be aware!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This should be a four star hotel...it's not even a two star. The Hotel is quit old but nice. The problem were the personal, they do not try to understand the guests, not in english, italian or german, the stuff was really rude!

Breakfast was horrible! Coffee was about hours in a tank and also the milk....there were no fruits or fruit juice...and just one type of bread.

The biggest problem of this place was the room-service. They did not clean our room for one week. We had dark hair and papers on the floor in the bathroom for one whole week...and also the bed was so dirty! Horrible!!!

The restaurant the have was always closed...

If you have a choice, do not pick this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
8
46
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed for two nights mid October, good job the taxi driver knew where it was, difficult to find and no parking.
Room was mediocre old fashioned with a very small bathroom, bed was really uncomfortable, as for dining the restaurant advertised its gastronomic feats but the menu del dia was atrocious, warm at best and very little variety.Breakfast was the usual mixture of cold food and toast, nothing cooked.
Staff were pleasant enough but a little dour, tried to use the spa but no one available to gain entrance.

Monday morning was a reveleation when the builders started to at 8'oclock on the other side of the narrow street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Reception is friendly. Room is large enough and clean. Furniture is new, made in wood, giving the suitable old-fashion atmosphere that this hotel offers. Beds are comfortable. Rest room is somewhat small but new. Only one packet of gel and shampoo per pax and day, so if you need more, ask for them before the shower! Very good and strong central heating (in january with 4ºC outside we slept with the window a little open) and a new air conditioned split in the room. Seldom you walk along the corridors in the dark because of bad synchronization of movement-sensitive lights. Spa functions acceptably, but the sunday we arrived it was not supervised (although we were offered a key). Parking is quite far from hotel and a little dangerous at night. We were said that Breakfast service is run by a external company.
Breakfast is an apart chapter, it is a serious problem: very bad quality of jam and sliced-cheese, powder-flavoured orange juice, not fresh fruits. Good bread and very different fresh cakes. During the two breakfasts, several staff personnel without identification cards had breakfast at the same time that clients, one of them (that we identified later as the cleaner) touched the food with their hands without using the tongs that the clients used. A waiter dryed the spoons and forks touching the part you introduduce in your mouth! The same waiter interrupted our first breakfast (not the second) to obtain my sign in a little note. Another staff member (by his converstaion probably the maintainer )The case is that this hotel had one of the best restaurants in the surrondings... Please, change the breakfast!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torquay england
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2007

Party of three of us stayed here for two nights, good central position once you find it, a little bit tucked away and DO NOT turn left at top of street when leaving hotel to park, take right fork, I went left and ended up in narrow lanes with about 5cm either side of car to sqeeze through.We had two double rooms , both were good, well equipped and clean. Views were none existent as we both looked out onto a typical Spanish old town narrow alley and the apartment building about 1.5 meters away ,no surprise as it is a town centre hotel .We ate in the restaurant the first night as it proudly displays many accolades on the outside wall testifying to their gastronomic credentials so we thought we were in for a treat. however they had a wedding reception on in the hotel so we were only offered the "menu del dia" which sounded good but turned out to be rubbish, poorly cooked and lukewarm at best, dessert was a Madeleine with chocolate on the top, sliced in half with some whipped pink synthetic cream in the middle, awful.
Couldn't get breakfast at 0800 as advertised, nothing was ready so we had to go without as we were visiting the Alhambra and had timed tickets, no apology was made and we were charged as well! Next day Breakfast was self serve buffet with little to choose from and rubbish coffee ,which is unusual in Spain,generally 3/10 for food, the same for service(on closer inspection the food recommendations are all about 2002 or earlier).Overall, nice decor, reasonable rooms, very central position,don't expect too much, OK but that's all, 4 star? Maybe 2.5-3. PS. never found the much vaunted Spa.

  • Liked — location and decor
  • Disliked — poor food and service
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comercio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comercio

Address: C. Mira de Amezcua 3, 18500 Guadix, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Guadix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Guadix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comercio 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comercio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comercio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.