We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airy room with terrace access, good views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fragua

La Fragua
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Fragua to your Saves list
La Fragua
San Antonio 4, 18417 Trevelez, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trevelez
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Airy room with terrace access, good views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed one night at La Fragua 1. We had a room upstairs with access just off a large terrace. The hotel was quiet so we had the terrace to ourselves. The views were wonderful. The room was small to average size and nicely decorated. The location is in the highest part of Trevelez. We walked into Trevelez. There is good hiking in the area. We ate at La Fragua just down the street from the hotel. The meal was very good. We left just before 8:30 in the morning. No one was working at that time. Breakfast was extra.

Room Tip: The terrace room was very nice. It might be noisy during busy times of the year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sotogrande, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The staff were so friendly and helpfull, nothing was to much for them. The rooms were very clean and heated by underfloor heating, the bathrooms had lots of hot water, after a days hike was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was very substantial. I look forward to visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were directed to this restaurant by our hosts at El CastaNar Nazari (highly recommended). Very reasonably priced traditional food prepared extremely well. Service friendly and helpful. Stunning views upstairs; a bar downstairs where locals gather in the evenings. We kept returning and ate there 3 evenings during our stay in this area. Best food and value for Trevelez!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal/Quebec
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

A great place to taste traditional local cuisine and try the La Alujarra wines.

I was impressed on how nice and clean the small pace was, the view is stunning.

The location is far from the tourist crowds, one must climb a steep hill, well worth it.
We drove from Ganada on a on lane road...around steep hills,thanks to my new rental automatic car we made it to Trevelez.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We did not stay here. we ate here twice and loved it. If you are oded on ham and potatoes this is the place. They offer some great interesting salads.(Salt Cod and Orange Salad) The roasted leg of lamb was also very good. In addition to the wonderful food is the stunning view from the dinning room. I do not know why this place is not rated in the restaurant section. It certainly deserves to be.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Fabulous hotel with a pool (shame we couldnt use as they were still tiling the surrounding area) cost 55 Euro , book a table at the restaurant the food is excellent , also good tapas at Meson Terrazza stunnig views from the terrace.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2007

We wandered into this place on a whim - we had taken the bus from Granada to Trevelez and needed a place for the night. They got us a room and we loved the hotel and the town. Hotel is small, up on the hill (away from the "touristy" section), is clean, quiet and has a fabulous dining room. Also has a bar/cafe downstairs. I would have stayed longer and definitely want to go back.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevelez
0.1 mi away
La Fragua II
La Fragua II
#1 of 2 in Trevelez
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.1 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
5.7 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
5.8 mi away
Meson Poqueira
Meson Poqueira
#2 of 3 in Capileira
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Hotel Villa de Bubion
#1 of 3 in Bubion
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fragua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fragua

Address: San Antonio 4, 18417 Trevelez, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Trevelez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trevelez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Fragua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fragua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.