We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Andalucia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Andalucia Hotel to your Saves list
Andalucia Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de las Alpujarras, 15, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Too noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Room decent and staff friendly but right on main street with poor insulation and Spanish style nights - lots of people outside and way too noisy. Impossible to sleep. If you plan on doing hiking advise not best place stay. In fact town not really interesting at all.

Room Tip: Ask if any rooms face an area without noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
14
21
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for three nights during August. We found the hotel very good value for money. The hotel is right in the centre of town, with restaurants and bars only a couple of minutes walk away - good pizza place and creperie next door which was good for the children. The hotel itself was simple but very clean and we had good sized rooms with views of the mountains and the pool. Recommend rooms at the back as the front faces the street and can be noisy. The rate included breakfast which offered a good choice. The pool area was good and a necessity in the middle of August. It was also used by the locals but never felt overly busy. There was a car park at the back which was a bit of a squeeze and could fill up quickly. The staff were always helpful, friendly and efficient. Lanjaron was a really nice town and very lively in the evening - full of families. A very happy stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are much quieter than on the street at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

a simple clean hotel that delivers what you need in the loveliest of places. right in the centre of town it allows you access to everything in minutes. the staff are friendly and the rooms basic but clean. the car park is a little bit of a squeeze to access so it would probably be better to park in the town car park which is spacious and only a few minutes walk away [with access via many side streets]

Room Tip: overlooking the pool gives you great views of the Sierra Nevada
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecht, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

3 days stay, marvellous view on the castle and the mountains. Personnel very kind at all moments, very appropiate in all circumstances. Bar(keeper) and swimming pool offer a very relax stay. Morning concert by the birds at the moment of the sunrise in the neighbouring tree was amazing.

Room Tip: room 157 offers a superb view - castle and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel is right in the middle of main street Langaron. This pretty mountain town is nice for wandering around, hiking, and is a 30 minute drive to Granada or the beach. The room was ok, perhaps could use some updating, especially in the bathroom. We found that the bathroom always smelled of sewer gas, but otherwise, everything worked fine. Air conditioning worked well, bed was very comfortable, and room has lots of space. Also had a chair to sit in. The pool area was really nice for families, with a pool bar, and even a lifeguard. People from other hotels in town can come there as well, but it wasn't overcrowded. Staff were friendly. We didn't try the restaurant, but the menu looked good, with authentic Spanish fare. The value of this hotel was excellent, and we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side have balconies out to the garden and pool area. rooms on the west don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

I stayed at the Hotel Andalucia with my husband and his cousin for 2 nights as we were looking for a house nearby. I chose the hotel because it was extremely cheap (£90 for 3 of us for 2 nights) and it was in a good location. We had a room which slept 4 which was extremely spacious and had a balcony overlooking the main street of the town and also the swimming pool & mountains beyond. It was extremely comfortable, apart from the Spanish pillows which take some getting used to, and was clean.

When we checked in the man on reception was extremely friendly and tried his best to speak English to us. He was especially excited because my surname is Eastwood and he was obviously a huge Clint Eastwood fan! We found all of the reception staff to be helpful and friendly with us.

Breakfast was typical Spanish style, toasted sliced baguette with butter & marmalade, a piece of cake each and a typical Spanish donught type thing (can't remember what it's called). It was not what we were used to but we really enjoyed it.

The town of Lanjaron is really nice & the views over the mountains and the valley below are stunning. If you like Spanish meats then this is the town for you, every other shop seemed to be a ham shop!

There's an excellent pizzeria next door to the hotel.

Luckily we're not early to bed people because I think that the noise from the street could be quite disturbing but it didn't effect us at all.

I would highly recommend this hotel as a base or for a few days R & R although you definately need a car and you also need to be prepared to tackle a few interesting bends driving up the mountain to the town.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Remo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

I use to go to Granada for business several times per year and I always choose this hotel.

For the value it is quite good. It is only 30 min by car from Granada so I don't mind to spend some time in the car in order to staying in a nice hotel at the mountain with a nice environment. Sierra Nevada for skying, the impressive palace Alhambra in Granada, the mountain area and nice villages of Las Alpujarras, and the beach is only 30 min from this hotel. The village has also a big Spa though I never tried it. Plenty of activities to enjoy there in your free time.

They recently built a new swimming pool for summer open normally since January. I don't understand why in the South of Spain people open this service so late. In May is already really hot down there!. The quality of the food in the hotel restaurant I would say probably one of the best in the village. Also free WIFI internet is very useful.

The room are simple but clean and comfortable. Anyway I think they need to renew some of the furniture quite soon! ... but it's ok.
Many of the people who are working in the hotel are local people. Very helpful when I asked them for some information. I found them quite nice and funny. They enjoyed my accent! hehe...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andalucia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andalucia Hotel

Address: Avda. de las Alpujarras, 15, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andalucia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Andalucia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andalucia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.