We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alcadima Hotel Granada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Alcadima Hotel Granada to your Saves list
Alcadima Hotel Granada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel should be 5 star, it has beautiful gardens, including water features and fountains, lanterns lit in the evenings, private areas and terraces. Flowers and old trees in abundance - a gardeners paradise. The staff are excellent, always willing to help especially the young guy in the bar and restaurant nothing was too much trouble. The decor within the hotel is lovely, rustic but with a contemporary twist and is immaculate. Our room (208) with balcony overlooked the gardens, is was well presented, clean and pleasant. We ate all of our meals outside in the garden areas and they were exceptional. This hotel is so peaceful and made our holiday special. We would return without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
73
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Great family run hotel. I have been coming here for a number of years, bringing various groups of people who never fail to fall for its charms. The family are always so accommodating to the groups various needs,this year dealing with vegan,vegetarian and gluten free diets!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

as i had a special Birthday in November i arranged for friends to stay here and also had a special dinner for everyone. the Hotel went out of their way to make sure my friends were comfortable and arranged a fantastic evening for me; nothing was too much trouble.
being back in Lanjarón for the Christmas period, it was lovely to wander down to the hotel and enjoy a glass of wine on the sunny terrace

Room Tip: overlook the castle if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have just spent a week at this hotel on a field trip with my university and thought it was fantastic, the rooms were lovely and always clean, the food was faultless and the people were the best prt of it all, so friendy and accomodating. Would I go back? 110% yes! I have already suggested it to my boyfriend for a romantic break away, what an amazing hotel! Also we went the week before Christmas and it was still 20 plus degrees celcius! Don't miss out on this ace hotel.

Room Tip: All were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a group walking holiday. Can't fault the place. Food good, service excellent. Views stunning and environs beautiful with masses of plants and shrubs in pots.

We stayed in Room 313 which was virtually new, very clean and with balcony views looking down over 30 miles to the Med (on a very clear day)

If we get the chance we'll come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWEDEN
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

HELLO TRAVELLERS who love peace and quiet.. This Hotel is OUTSTANDING in every way.

Its in a quiet street in Lanjaron overlooking the mountains. Beautiful stone steps and trees in Hotel. The gardens are quite something Fountains everywhere and flower pots everywhere. Beautiful BIG pool. clean.and SPA:
Restaurant outstanding (Gourmet Food and 15 Euro for 3 course dinner Sitting.outside in the gardens with lovely lanterns in the trees at night. So romantic'
Lovely rooms. SPOTLESS.Free Internet.I am so impressed
Family run Hotel-- Great fresh breakfast... Cocktail Bar... Piano music sometimes in the lounge.
This is one of the finest Hotels i have stayed in Europe..WORLD TRAVELLER. Terence Dollman Sweden

Room Tip: Always be polite on arriving It Helps Great Reception staff,, Nothing is too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great time staying at this hotel. We were all really tired and this hotel was the perfect venue for a relaxing break. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with tea-making facilities and lovely mountain views from the balcony. It has a large, clean pool that we had to ourselves most of the time and there were plenty of sunbeds to lounge around on. Food was great and staff were very helpful. There were plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk (including a very good fish restaurant). It took about half-an-hour to drive into Granada.

Overall, it was great value for money and we will definately return

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alcadima Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel Granada

Address: C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Alcadima Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alcadima Hotel Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.