We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a special experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alcadima Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Alcadima Hotel to your Saves list
Alcadima Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a special experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

as i had a special Birthday in November i arranged for friends to stay here and also had a special dinner for everyone. the Hotel went out of their way to make sure my friends were comfortable and arranged a fantastic evening for me; nothing was too much trouble.
being back in Lanjarón for the Christmas period, it was lovely to wander down to the hotel and enjoy a glass of wine on the sunny terrace

Room Tip: overlook the castle if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    52
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
38
92
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have just spent a week at this hotel on a field trip with my university and thought it was fantastic, the rooms were lovely and always clean, the food was faultless and the people were the best prt of it all, so friendy and accomodating. Would I go back? 110% yes! I have already suggested it to my boyfriend for a romantic break away, what an amazing hotel! Also we went the week before Christmas and it was still 20 plus degrees celcius! Don't miss out on this ace hotel.

Room Tip: All were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a group walking holiday. Can't fault the place. Food good, service excellent. Views stunning and environs beautiful with masses of plants and shrubs in pots.

We stayed in Room 313 which was virtually new, very clean and with balcony views looking down over 30 miles to the Med (on a very clear day)

If we get the chance we'll come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWEDEN
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

HELLO TRAVELLERS who love peace and quiet.. This Hotel is OUTSTANDING in every way.

Its in a quiet street in Lanjaron overlooking the mountains. Beautiful stone steps and trees in Hotel. The gardens are quite something Fountains everywhere and flower pots everywhere. Beautiful BIG pool. clean.and SPA:
Restaurant outstanding (Gourmet Food and 15 Euro for 3 course dinner Sitting.outside in the gardens with lovely lanterns in the trees at night. So romantic'
Lovely rooms. SPOTLESS.Free Internet.I am so impressed
Family run Hotel-- Great fresh breakfast... Cocktail Bar... Piano music sometimes in the lounge.
This is one of the finest Hotels i have stayed in Europe..WORLD TRAVELLER. Terence Dollman Sweden

Room Tip: Always be polite on arriving It Helps Great Reception staff,, Nothing is too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great time staying at this hotel. We were all really tired and this hotel was the perfect venue for a relaxing break. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with tea-making facilities and lovely mountain views from the balcony. It has a large, clean pool that we had to ourselves most of the time and there were plenty of sunbeds to lounge around on. Food was great and staff were very helpful. There were plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk (including a very good fish restaurant). It took about half-an-hour to drive into Granada.

Overall, it was great value for money and we will definately return

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights during Lanjaron's water festival and could not have enjoyed it more. Lovely hotel full of flowers on a quiet side street. We had a big room with sitting area and very nice bathroom. Our room had a great terrace and views of the Sierra Nevadas - so beautiful! The pool was nice and clean, front desk staff were very helpful and nice. We parked in the free public parking lot around the corner from the hotel and that was easy to get to and close to walk (drop your bags off first).

Room Tip: We were in what I think was a new wing in the back corner. I thought it had the best view of the Si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbroath
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my elderly parents; the staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spacious, clean and very well laid out with fridge, TV and absolutely loads of storage space! Lift made getting around easy for my father. The pool area is clean, tidy and plenty of sun loungers. With regards to dining, you can eat inside or under a beautiful covered outdoor area. The pool and dining areas are set in beautiful gardens, with a terrace view out over a ruined moorish castle. Breakfast was a buffet with the biggest range I have ever seen - all quality food.
We chose to eat out each night - Lanjaron is a lovely old town/village, and we thoroughly enjoyed the Spanish experience of evening walks and eating late! Can't remember the name, but up the short hill to the main street and turn left, cafe bar just past roundabout. Had the most divine paella and gambas!
Other travellers mentioned the rooms - we had a room in the main building, and it could not be faulted.
Parking! Maybe it's because I'm a woman driver; the entrance to the hotel's underground carpark scared me witless! VERY steep ramp! However, there is a public car park rigt next to it that you can access off the road - far easier!
I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanjaron
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario De Lanjaron
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#4 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andalucia Hotel
Andalucia Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Hotel Villa de Bubion
#1 of 3 in Bubion
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
7.8 mi away
Finca los Llanos
Finca los Llanos
#1 of 3 in Capileira
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcadima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel

Address: C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Country Hotel located in Lanjaron, Gate of the Alpujarra, inside of the Natural Park of Sierra Nevada. With 50 years of experience, heritage and art come together to create a unique fusion. Among others, we have spa & pool, botanical garden, gazebo, conference room and an awesome restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Alcadima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alcadima Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.