We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alcadima Hotel Granada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Alcadima Hotel Granada to your Saves list
Alcadima Hotel Granada
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrific Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a group walking holiday. Can't fault the place. Food good, service excellent. Views stunning and environs beautiful with masses of plants and shrubs in pots.

We stayed in Room 313 which was virtually new, very clean and with balcony views looking down over 30 miles to the Med (on a very clear day)

If we get the chance we'll come again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
31
73
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SWEDEN
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

HELLO TRAVELLERS who love peace and quiet.. This Hotel is OUTSTANDING in every way.

Its in a quiet street in Lanjaron overlooking the mountains. Beautiful stone steps and trees in Hotel. The gardens are quite something Fountains everywhere and flower pots everywhere. Beautiful BIG pool. clean.and SPA:
Restaurant outstanding (Gourmet Food and 15 Euro for 3 course dinner Sitting.outside in the gardens with lovely lanterns in the trees at night. So romantic'
Lovely rooms. SPOTLESS.Free Internet.I am so impressed
Family run Hotel-- Great fresh breakfast... Cocktail Bar... Piano music sometimes in the lounge.
This is one of the finest Hotels i have stayed in Europe..WORLD TRAVELLER. Terence Dollman Sweden

Room Tip: Always be polite on arriving It Helps Great Reception staff,, Nothing is too much trouble.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a great time staying at this hotel. We were all really tired and this hotel was the perfect venue for a relaxing break. Rooms are comfortable and spacious with tea-making facilities and lovely mountain views from the balcony. It has a large, clean pool that we had to ourselves most of the time and there were plenty of sunbeds to lounge around on. Food was great and staff were very helpful. There were plenty of places to eat within a few minutes walk (including a very good fish restaurant). It took about half-an-hour to drive into Granada.

Overall, it was great value for money and we will definately return

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for three nights during Lanjaron's water festival and could not have enjoyed it more. Lovely hotel full of flowers on a quiet side street. We had a big room with sitting area and very nice bathroom. Our room had a great terrace and views of the Sierra Nevadas - so beautiful! The pool was nice and clean, front desk staff were very helpful and nice. We parked in the free public parking lot around the corner from the hotel and that was easy to get to and close to walk (drop your bags off first).

Room Tip: We were in what I think was a new wing in the back corner. I thought it had the best view of the Si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arbroath
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights with my elderly parents; the staff could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spacious, clean and very well laid out with fridge, TV and absolutely loads of storage space! Lift made getting around easy for my father. The pool area is clean, tidy and plenty of sun loungers. With regards to dining, you can eat inside or under a beautiful covered outdoor area. The pool and dining areas are set in beautiful gardens, with a terrace view out over a ruined moorish castle. Breakfast was a buffet with the biggest range I have ever seen - all quality food.
We chose to eat out each night - Lanjaron is a lovely old town/village, and we thoroughly enjoyed the Spanish experience of evening walks and eating late! Can't remember the name, but up the short hill to the main street and turn left, cafe bar just past roundabout. Had the most divine paella and gambas!
Other travellers mentioned the rooms - we had a room in the main building, and it could not be faulted.
Parking! Maybe it's because I'm a woman driver; the entrance to the hotel's underground carpark scared me witless! VERY steep ramp! However, there is a public car park rigt next to it that you can access off the road - far easier!
I can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

we stayed here 15/6/12 for 3 nights and cant fault it, room was a great size very clean full size fridge, bathrooms was cleaned every day, bar and resturant very nice, breakfast was buffet and a good choice and was topped up regulary, plenty of undercover tables to shade you from the sun,staff very friendly. poolside was maintained well with nice sunbeds,we will be back thank you.

Room Tip: we stayed with a group of friends and every one had a diffrent type of room and every room was lovle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This hotel is the hidden gem in lanjaron. Its is beautifully situated on the edge of the village, it has its own under ground car park but there is a free public car park at the back which we found by accident. The hotel its self is lovely and clean and the pool area is lovely and quiet. I would say it is more of a couples hotel rather than families as it seems more geared to that and older couples at that, although there is a childrens pool and play area . We are in our early forties and felt quite young. The food in the resturant is fantastic and the staff are friendly and very helpful the breakfasts are nice but eating times could be earlier as 8pm-10.30pm for our evening meal is a little late for us. Our room was fine but could do with up dating and brightening up but fine otherwise. There is plenty to do around the area we went pony treking to a place on the edge of the village, it s a bit of a drive up but if you don t let the drive put you off it s a fantastic day out. The stables are owned by a lady called sarah who is only to willing to help and all her staff speak English. On the whole a really lovely place to stay and we would def go again .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alcadima Hotel Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel Granada

Address: C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Alcadima Hotel Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alcadima Hotel Granada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.