We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alcadima Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alcadima Hotel to your Saves list
Alcadima Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
hereford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Lovely hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent value, really good food especially if you have fish or Spainish food. We were a large group celebrating a birthday and we had a wonderful time.
Only do be careful with the underground garage as you need good driving skills to cope with the narrow streets to get to it and to park, but there are 2 large carparks just by the hotel wich we found alot easier!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

A friend and I stayed here on the last night of a weekend trip mountaineering in the SIerra Nevadas. I loved the architecture, the atmosphere was very relaxed. The hotel was quiet, the room was clean, shower was hot and powerful, the food in the restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was great, hot food, cold meats, salmon, cheeses, cereals, pastries, tea/coffee/juice etc. We had dinner in the restaurant the night before which was also very nice as was the beer! Very reasonably priced, good location for for access into Sierra Nevada mountains. Would fully recommend it.

Only negative was that the hot water from the coffee machine was only warm, not hot!

Room Tip: Pool view maybe?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Pleasant place with light, spacious rooms; common areas are especially lovely. However, beware the garage: the route to reach it is circuitous and maneuverability inside it can be tricky. It appears that there are lots of better parking options that are free (ask at the tourist office). If you do park in their parking garage, park where it’s easiest because even though they may designate a particular spot for your car, nobody seems to take that seriously.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hotel is located in a nice hilltop town full of steep, narrow streets. The hotel grounds are lovely lots of flowers, quiet sitting areas and a great view. However the rooms were outdated and were decorated in a rustic style that seemed out of step with the exterior. (think wood paneling on the walls). The room reminded me of someone's old family cabin in northern Michigan. The room did not feel very clean and there was a nasty black residue in the bottom of the tea kettle that flaked off into the water. The bathroom had an unpleasant smell due to the local water. The staff were not overly helpful or friendly. Don't try to use the washer or dryer. After about 20 euros and an entire night we ended up with wet, smelly clothes that somehow shrunk (although they didn't dry) and were ruined by a black grungy tar like substance (from the water we are guessing). When we mentioned this to the manager who checked us out he didn't seem to care. We weren't complaining, rather we were thinking their laundry had a problem that they were not aware off. He of course still charged us the full cost for all the tokens we had to use. other than the nice town, nice view and attractive public areas I didn't leave feeling anything but disappointment about the hotel. It has a lot of potential but missed the mark for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We have stayed there on 8th of July and I have to say it was great experience.

Staff very helpful, decent rooms - some people complaint about sink size but I guess they are Americans ;)

All in all highly recommended.

Marcin

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Itsupportbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in September and chose it as we previously stayed here last year and couldn't fault it. We only stayed this time one night as we were just passing through from Almeria. I cannot fault the hotel location as it is just a short walk up into the town. It is also an ideal place for visiting Granada and the surrounding areas. We booked a table in the restaurant as when we ate in it last year it was good. The service this time was terrible. We were kept waiting throughout the whole meal and to be quite honest we were ignored many times. It took 2 hours to get through a menu del dia. To get the waitress to bring us the bill was nearly impossible. We were very polite and asked her twice for this. Both times she ignored us. In the end I stood up and approached her and said I needed to pay. She walked off into the bar area and pushed the bill across the bar. I paid and obviously didn't leave her a tip. I was so annoyed I went to the reception and brought this to the attention of the woman who was on the desk. She said she was surprised by this and would bring it to the attention of the restaurant manager. In my opinion it is a shame that one part of the hotel is being let down by bad service and bad management.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAM57Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English Lake District
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

Can't believe this fabulous hotel is only rated 3 star - should be at least 4 star. Everything about it is just perfect for a totally relaxing break. Tucked away in a corner off the main street the unassuming exterior doesn't prepare you for what it's like inside and especially the outdoor areas. Lovely pool, good food, friendly staff and comfortable, clean accommodation. Welcome bottle of wine in our room on arrival. Great base for exploring the Sierra Nevada mountains and the coastal region - hire car recommended.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanjaron
0.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario De Lanjaron
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
Hotel Castillo Lanjaron
#3 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Villa de Bubion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 9 in Lanjaron
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
12.6 mi away
El CastaNar Nazari
El CastaNar Nazari
#1 of 1 in Busquistar
5.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mecina Fondales Hotel
Mecina Fondales Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mecina Fondales
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcadima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcadima Hotel

Address: C/ Francisco Tarrega, 3, 18420 Lanjaron, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Lanjaron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lanjaron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcadima Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Country Hotel located in Lanjaron, Gate of the Alpujarra, inside of the Natural Park of Sierra Nevada. With 50 years of experience, heritage and art come together to create a unique fusion. Among others, we have spa & pool, botanical garden, gazebo, conference room and an awesome restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Alcadima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing