We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renford Parkes! Awesome w/ Guest Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Atlanta - Buckhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added W Atlanta - Buckhead to your Saves list
W Atlanta - Buckhead
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #48 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Sandy Springs
1 review
“Renford Parkes! Awesome w/ Guest Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was my first time staying at a W Hotel & I had an AMAZING experience. To start I loved to hotel decor, it was colorful & edgy. The amenities of the hotel we're well kept & clean.
I was here for a weekend with some friends, Renford Parkes the Guest Experience Manager demonstrated true Southern Hospitality. Renford personally escorted us to Whiskey Blue for a drink to get our night started, and even had a special section for us. Every time my friends & I seen Renford during our stay he greeted us with a smile and asked about our visit. I am now in LOVE with the W and will definitely return for many more nights out with the girls!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Tenisha G - and we LOVE you too! Thanks for stopping in to hang out with us! The W Atlanta-Buckhead is the perfect escape to get away for a girl's weekend! We' re ecstatic to hear that you had such a dynamic visit and found our hotel decor and atmosphere colorful and edgy. That's what the W is all about! Thanks for the fine compliments. We are truly committed to delivering a unique personalized experience and exceeding our guest's expectations in every interaction. Next time you and the girls get together to mix it up, dance, drink, relax or do whatever your heart desires just give us a call or stop by. You're always welcome! Stay cool!

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    180
    132
    74
    51
See reviews for
67
214
84
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

visiting Atlanta for my boyfriends 20th college reunion. This is a busy hotel with a popular club on the top floor, so you feel like you're in a Vegas hotel. We asked for an upper floor and were put on the 10th floor. We were told we would not hear the noise from the club. Instead, we heard the noise from the party goers in the hallway all night long. I spoke to the front desk (LaShana) the next morning and she was most apologetic. She gave us a free day of parking and alerted security to patrol our floor the remaining nights. I was approached by Guest Services Manager, Renford Parkes who was very accommodating and ensured that we were having a great stay. He gave me two vouchers for breakfast in the hotels restaurant! Valet guys were so friendly and welcoming!! This hotel was next door to Lennox Square Mall which is one to wonderful stores and great restaurants. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the 10th floor on the weekends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
jnherring - THANKS for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us. Coming from a seasoned reviewer like yourself, we appreciate your fine comments. We're glad that you and your boyfriend enjoyed mixing it up at Whiskey Blue and experienced exactly what the W Atlanta-Buckhead is all about! Sorry about the issue with the noisy hallways, but it was absolutely our pleasure to accommodate you. Our Talent is truly committed to exceeding your expectations and ensuring that your stay is nothing less than fabulous! We hope your boyfriend enjoyed his college reunion and we will see you both next time. Stay cool!

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a fantastic weekend with my three kids. We were visiting Atlanta for the first time and were blown away by the hospitality and service at the W. The hotel is very user friendly and the pool was a big plus. The hotel is directly across the street from a Marta station and a short walk to the mall with every shop imaginable. There is a a cute coffee shop next door with great breakfasts and good coffee. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Piezer - WOW, a review such as yours makes what we do so worth it! We're happy that you had a fantasic weekend with your kids and thoroughly enjoyed our W location. The views of Peachtree Road and Buckhead from our pool, WET are absolutely stunning! Thanks for the positive review and next time you're in Buckhead, I may just join you for a cup of coffee. Take care!

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a family weekend here and found the staff to be unusually friendly for a "party" hotel. On Saturday night, there were hoards of clubbers and slightly inebriated people floating around the entrance and lobby, but once we got upstairs to our room, it was perfectly quiet. The room service breakfast was quite good and prompt. Finally, their house car was very helpful on the nught we arrived and were too tired to walk to a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
JJKandL - Thanks for choosing the W Atlanta-Buckhead for your family weekend getaway! No matter what brings you to our hip and happening hotel, our Talent and Whatever/Whenever service are committed to ensuring that your experience is nothing less than spectacular! We're glad that your room was quiet and that you found the in-room breakfast quite good. Mmmmm. We look forward to seeing you again on your next planned family weekend. You're always welcome!

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the W Atlanta Buckhead for 1 night with friends for a girl's night out! We enjoyed the cute, stylish rooms! We were mainly interested in the pool, WET which is absolutely amazing! The view of Peachtree from WET is gorgeous! The music was great, and the cocktails were even better!

The location of the W Atlanta Buckhead is perfect. You'll be within walking distance of Lenox Square Mall and fabulous restaurants! The W offers good places to eat as well! At the time we stayed, the restaurant Market was still open! It was one of my FAVORITE places to eat. The restaurant in that space now is Cook Hall which is good as well!

If you're looking for a fun time, then the W Buckhead is just what you'll need! ENJOY!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
TheJetsetter00 - THANKS for the fabulous review! You definately picked the right spot for a girl's night out! We're glad that you and your girls were able to mix it up with a few cocktails at WET and enjoy the amazing views of Peachtree. Our location and the W Atlanta-Buckhead experience is unlike any other! Take it easy and remember you and the girls are always welcome to hang out with us the next time you are ready to recharge and relax! Stay cool.

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Other than the location, this hotel left a lot to be desired for. Not in the mould of what you expect from a W, the problem with the hotel starts with space and goes on to include a very tired decor, unusually small rooms for a W, worn out furniture, carpet, wall paint, and a below average staff, albeit polite. I would have much rather stayed next door at the Westin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Sbroumand_Nomad - Let me first begin by apologizing that your experience was anything less than stellar. Thanks for sharing your review and stopping in to explore our hotel. Our W property is very unique and we hope that we may have another opportunity to show you exactly what we're all about. Until next time...take care.

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The rooms are gorgeous, very hip and colourful with everything you need. When I stayed there all the products in the room were Bliss, which was my introduction and I fell in love. the staff are super friendly, it was Christmas time and on arrival were an array of Xmas Hershey kisses and little sugar sticks in bowls with arrival drinks, just a lovely touch. i got a complimentary breakfast voucher on my first stay, which was kind of them. Interactive staff, great position, had the best meal I've had in the US in their restaurant - gorgeous salmon! and the bar upstairs is romantic and trendy. My only complaint was being woken up a few times at ungodly early hours asking to do the rooms....when I checked out I mentioned this, and they immediately comped my entire wifi bill - it's free in the lobby, but you pay in your room. I found this a wonderful way to ensure I left with a smile on my face with fantastic memories in toe. Parking is pricey, about $30 on average for visitors, so perhaps use the parking lot nearby at the mall

Room Tip: I loved 302 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBuckheadManager, Manager at W Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
VanessaatVtrave - THANK YOU for the amazing review! I'm estactic that you found our fabulous W hotel hip and colorful, because we are just that! Our talent is consistently looking for unique ways to exceed the expectations of our guests, from the Xmas Hersheys to our new and exciting Weekend Sips on Friday and Saturday evenings down in the Living Room. Please be sure to stop by for another "BLISS"ful experience soon! Take care.

Renford Parkes
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to W Atlanta - Buckhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3377 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#39 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Atlanta - Buckhead 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Atlanta Buckhead combines modern luxury and Southern charm into its chic design and welcoming atmosphere, in a neighborhood with upscale living, specialty shopping, and the hottest nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your W Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Atlanta - Buckhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.