We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay - Drury Inn & Suites Near Atlanta Hartsfield (ATL) Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 188 Hotels in Atlanta
Richmond, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay - Drury Inn & Suites Near Atlanta Hartsfield (ATL) Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A good stay with friendly reception staff, clean and tidy room, comfortable beds, good self-serve inclusive hot breakfast (plenty of choice), free WiFi, free long distance US calls, and free parking. Whilst we had a rental car, it was easy to get to from the rental car center (you go past the hotel to get there), and I saw a hotel shuttle bus, so well connected and only 5-10 mins from Airport. Good decorand furniture, TV, Coffee Machine, Phone and WiFi all worked. Minor niggles: noisy empty fridge (but once unplugged - all quiet!); plastic cutlery and paper plates in breakfast room -but that's justy being picky; Air con was a little noisy too, but the Mrs. said that was my fault for not switching it off overnight. All in all I was very happy for a reasonable price..

Room Tip: Stayed on Top Floor (6th) facing airport, but no real traffic or air noise to worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    82
    21
    8
    11
See reviews for
74
84
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

There were a number of pros and cons to this hotel.

Pros:
Clean rooms.
Everything worked, including plumbing and electronics.
Free continental breakfast.
Relatively comfortable beds.
Despite being next to airport, minimal plane noise.

Cons:
Juice machine at breakfast wasn't working.
AC made a lot of noise.
No "Do Not Disturb" sign provided.
The room smelled really bad. I don't know why.

Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel. The room smell was simply too unpleasant.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your stay and feedback. I apologize for the “cons” you experienced during your stay. Please let us know of any issues during your stay and we will correct them right away. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eric Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We travel to and from Florida and always stay at a Drury Inn & Suites each time. We are always surprised when we heard that not too many people have heard of this hotel chain, however, they are never empty. I guess 'word of mouth' has worked wonders for them! They accept dogs and provide a light supper from 5:30 to 7 pm. They provide popcorn and soft drinks until 10 pm each evening. Their breakfast menu is very extensive and will fill you sufficiently until you reach your next destination. The rooms are very clean and very elegant - marble flooring and sinks provide an extra clean look. The pillows are beautiful. We have never had an unpleasant sleep in this hotel chain yet. The very best feature of this hotel, and it might seem minor but it is very efficient, is the fact that they provide shampoo, conditioner and body wash which is fully stocked in 'on the wall' containers in the shower. I do not like the little bottles of these necessities provided by other hotels as they are awkward to handle in the shower, especially when in a hurry. The staff are wonderful - very helpful and very pleasant. We travel with a 92 year old parent and every consideration is given to us to provide adjoining rooms. We are truly appreciative of this request. We never use the pool or the hot tub, but we see that the children and parents enjoy themselves very much. Give them a try - you will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the rooms on each floor and were not disturbed by aircraft from the airport. Best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed with the Drury Inn chain (but first time in GA). It was very similar to the one in AL. Large continental breakfast, soda and tea in the afternoon along with popcorn, dinner foods in the evening, pool (which was pretty darn cold) and jacuzzi. Our mini fridge was not working really well but that issue was addressed immediately. We love the suites because our toddlers can go to sleep in the room while the grown-ups can stay awake later.

Room Tip: If you are trying to get and/or peace and quite during the day, make sure you request a room NOT nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

On a two day layover to see my grandkids I stayed here in one of the King suites. I had originally booked a different cheaper hotel (Country Inn) but when I walked in to check on the rooms I decided to look for something else that also had an indoor pool since the CI suites had no window in the Living area. The space there was also very small.
I am so glad that I then found the Drury Inn!! The atmosphere in the hotel was perfect for us. Friendly staff!! Yes the rooms were older but they are well equipped, very large and very comfortable. They are not at all nasty in any way so I do not understand the complaints from others. For the price you just cannot beat this hotel!! Lots of food - breakfast with lots of choices, snack in the afternoon (popcorn and free soda) and a food bar in the evening including FREE drinks. Simple foods but VERY acceptable! WE ALL HAD A FUN TIME HERE. The tween grandids really enjoyed the HEATED POOL. This was also a convenient enough location to make a midday trip to the fabulous Aquarium too. We did have a problem with our neighbor smoking in their room although this is clearly stated on signes throughout the hotel that this is a NON SMOKING HOTEL . Since the vents are connected in the rooms we were smelling the smoke. Both the grandkids are allergic to smoke and it really hurts my sinuses too. The staff moved us to our choice of a new room (not sure why the exhaust vents in hotels are now connected but just saw that in a Hilton I stayed in recently too). I will certainly stay here again on a quick layover to Atlanta. + FREE PARKING and FREE WIFI too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton,MN
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had our driving lay over in Atlanta and chose Drury Inn, at first were worried about being so close to airport with noise but we had no issue at all. Planes seemed to quite down around 10 at night. We were located near downtown and were able to shuttle over to airport and take traing to Atlanta and what a great way to get there. After visiting downtown took train back and found our shuttle back to hotel. While walking back in we were addressed by name and asked if we needed help with any other issues of getting around. Very friendly very nice and their happy hour and breakfast was well maintained and very friendly. We would stay again if traveling thru Atlanta again. Thank You for making our stay very comfortable. We found the e-saver rate online and was very reasonable for what you receive in return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Well, I don't usually write reviews but I just had to for this Drury Inn. The entire experience was awesome and it was a really good value. I had a room with separate bedroom - the living room was so comfy and spacious and had plenty of comfy furniture including a big couch and 2 Lazy-Boy recliners. Those recliners were so nice after a long day's journey! And the free food at dinner was such good comfort food. They also had beer and wine for free. And the free breakfast was great too! The gym was good and in working order - my only minor complaint there would be they have too much deodorizer in there. The whole experience was really, really good. I travel every week throughout North America on business and I stay at all kinds of hotels, and I highly recommend this one. On my last trip (a month earlier) to Atlanta, I stayed at the Hilton by the airport - it was overpriced and the hotel and room were not nearly as comfortable - and definitely no free food, just very overpriced room service. Happy travels!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#36 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#42 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the Hartsfield International Airport, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.