We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stopover to and from Home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 189 hotels in Atlanta
Aurora, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stopover to and from Home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We travel to and from Florida and always stay at a Drury Inn & Suites each time. We are always surprised when we heard that not too many people have heard of this hotel chain, however, they are never empty. I guess 'word of mouth' has worked wonders for them! They accept dogs and provide a light supper from 5:30 to 7 pm. They provide popcorn and soft drinks until 10 pm each evening. Their breakfast menu is very extensive and will fill you sufficiently until you reach your next destination. The rooms are very clean and very elegant - marble flooring and sinks provide an extra clean look. The pillows are beautiful. We have never had an unpleasant sleep in this hotel chain yet. The very best feature of this hotel, and it might seem minor but it is very efficient, is the fact that they provide shampoo, conditioner and body wash which is fully stocked in 'on the wall' containers in the shower. I do not like the little bottles of these necessities provided by other hotels as they are awkward to handle in the shower, especially when in a hurry. The staff are wonderful - very helpful and very pleasant. We travel with a 92 year old parent and every consideration is given to us to provide adjoining rooms. We are truly appreciative of this request. We never use the pool or the hot tub, but we see that the children and parents enjoy themselves very much. Give them a try - you will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the rooms on each floor and were not disturbed by aircraft from the airport. Best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    74
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
66
77
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is the 2nd time we've stayed with the Drury Inn chain (but first time in GA). It was very similar to the one in AL. Large continental breakfast, soda and tea in the afternoon along with popcorn, dinner foods in the evening, pool (which was pretty darn cold) and jacuzzi. Our mini fridge was not working really well but that issue was addressed immediately. We love the suites because our toddlers can go to sleep in the room while the grown-ups can stay awake later.

Room Tip: If you are trying to get and/or peace and quite during the day, make sure you request a room NOT nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

On a two day layover to see my grandkids I stayed here in one of the King suites. I had originally booked a different cheaper hotel (Country Inn) but when I walked in to check on the rooms I decided to look for something else that also had an indoor pool since the CI suites had no window in the Living area. The space there was also very small.
I am so glad that I then found the Drury Inn!! The atmosphere in the hotel was perfect for us. Friendly staff!! Yes the rooms were older but they are well equipped, very large and very comfortable. They are not at all nasty in any way so I do not understand the complaints from others. For the price you just cannot beat this hotel!! Lots of food - breakfast with lots of choices, snack in the afternoon (popcorn and free soda) and a food bar in the evening including FREE drinks. Simple foods but VERY acceptable! WE ALL HAD A FUN TIME HERE. The tween grandids really enjoyed the HEATED POOL. This was also a convenient enough location to make a midday trip to the fabulous Aquarium too. We did have a problem with our neighbor smoking in their room although this is clearly stated on signes throughout the hotel that this is a NON SMOKING HOTEL . Since the vents are connected in the rooms we were smelling the smoke. Both the grandkids are allergic to smoke and it really hurts my sinuses too. The staff moved us to our choice of a new room (not sure why the exhaust vents in hotels are now connected but just saw that in a Hilton I stayed in recently too). I will certainly stay here again on a quick layover to Atlanta. + FREE PARKING and FREE WIFI too!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton,MN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had our driving lay over in Atlanta and chose Drury Inn, at first were worried about being so close to airport with noise but we had no issue at all. Planes seemed to quite down around 10 at night. We were located near downtown and were able to shuttle over to airport and take traing to Atlanta and what a great way to get there. After visiting downtown took train back and found our shuttle back to hotel. While walking back in we were addressed by name and asked if we needed help with any other issues of getting around. Very friendly very nice and their happy hour and breakfast was well maintained and very friendly. We would stay again if traveling thru Atlanta again. Thank You for making our stay very comfortable. We found the e-saver rate online and was very reasonable for what you receive in return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Well, I don't usually write reviews but I just had to for this Drury Inn. The entire experience was awesome and it was a really good value. I had a room with separate bedroom - the living room was so comfy and spacious and had plenty of comfy furniture including a big couch and 2 Lazy-Boy recliners. Those recliners were so nice after a long day's journey! And the free food at dinner was such good comfort food. They also had beer and wine for free. And the free breakfast was great too! The gym was good and in working order - my only minor complaint there would be they have too much deodorizer in there. The whole experience was really, really good. I travel every week throughout North America on business and I stay at all kinds of hotels, and I highly recommend this one. On my last trip (a month earlier) to Atlanta, I stayed at the Hilton by the airport - it was overpriced and the hotel and room were not nearly as comfortable - and definitely no free food, just very overpriced room service. Happy travels!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
773 reviews 773 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 253 cities Reviews in 253 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night here on business with spouse. Were able to check in early (11:30am) and received room #423, non-smoking 2 doubles. Were told no kings available.

Room has been updated with new bedding. Very nice! Lots of full pillows, too. Looks sharp. Room had desk and easy chair. Plenty of light for reading. Flat screen TV. Individual coffee maker (cups, not a pot) which is nice. Hair dryer. Amenities are in dispensers on shower wall (Euro-style). They are nice, but I think the effect cheapens the experience. Windows in room are pretty small and don't give much view of the outside world. Sink is outside the bathroom, just inside the guestroom door.

I'm convinced many guests stay here for the evening "Kick Back" from 5:30pm-7:00pm. Three free drinks each night (wine, beer, liquor, soft drinks) plus hot dogs, chicken strips, nachos, veggies, chips, etc. Also popcorn and unlimited sodas in the later evening.

Breakfast was good: waffles, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits/gravy, yogurt, fruit, pastries/bagels, juice, coffee.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Shuttle to airport was timely and efficient, if not a bit of a wild and herky-jerky ride.

Our usual business hotel is the Renaissance, but we stayed here this time because it was full. I would stay here again on my own, but prefer the Renaissance for business stays.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Room 621 is on the top floor and quite noisy. In addition to the loud heat/ac unit there must be something mechanical on the roof which is loud as well. Add to that the aircraft going and coming and I would recommend the Marietta property. I love the Drury brand, just not this room.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your stay and feedback. I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We will work to ensure future stays are nice and quiet. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eric Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport

Address: 1270 Virginia Ave., Atlanta, GA 30344
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#46 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#75 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located minutes from the Hartsfield International Airport, the Drury Inn & Suites makes it easy to check-in and head out to explore Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Drury Inn
Drury Atlanta
Drury Inn Atlanta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.